We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We spent recent Bank Holiday here, picked hotel on strength of reviews. On arrival given room 2 which you enter via the garage BUT what a pleasant surprise. The room was spotless, roomy, well decorated, bed comfy and excellent shower albeit handle slipped when switched it on.

Breakfast is in a pleasant dining room served buffet style with excellent choice of hot and cold dishes. Location wise you are just a couple of minutes from the central Markt area with shops and restaurants etc. Don't waste 20 euros parking in the hotel, park for 2.5 euros for 24 hours by the train station, show your parking ticket at the booth near the bus stand and get free bus to Markt instead (ask for return or you have to pay coming back).

I'm very fussy with hotels as stay away on holiday or through work a lot, I must say that this hotel was very pleasant and if I went back to Bruges would stay there again. Oh, and free wifi too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryCoulsdonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

We just returned from a Norweigan cruise with an overnight stay in Bruges. We enjoyed our visit to Bruges more than our cruise!! The Oud Huis de Peelaert is a wonderful hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms well appointed and spotless. Our breakfast was included in our room rate and we were more than pleasantly surprised by a full buffet in a tasteful setting. We enjoyed everything about the hotel including the location and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steadleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My wife and I loved the hotel. It is very conveniently located right next to the main square in the downtown of Brugge, it looks antique, very quiet and staff is very helpful. The breakfast is excellent and inexpenses (5 euros for both of us). Room was spacious, Internet was working. I guess we were the only ones to use the sauna, but found it very good, the fitness room lacks free weights, but is passable. The only grudge was that the air con wasn't working properly, but it wasn't hot when we came to Brugge. My wife was charmed by the fact that all of their bathroom soaps and shampoos were from L'Occitaine. What other hotels in Brugge might have is the river view - which this hotel doesn't. Anyways, we loved it there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

hotel is centraly located in bruges. elegant fine and wonderfull hotel.
room was nice big and elegant. bathrooms as well with many and appreciated courtesy products. teas and coffee available in the room. service was great and breakfast as well. all services typical of a four stars hotel. i will come back if again in bruges. and i will suggest it as a 4 start hotel but a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coffeetimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Oud Huis de Peellaert just before Easter 2011 for three nights. The standard room was not large but veryclean and comfortable. It was also quiet being located at the back of the hotel - which we were pleased about since the bar across the road seemed very popular.

The hotel is very well located being about 200 metres from the Burg and not much further to the Markt. Don't do what we did though and decide to walk there from the train station - all the cobbles played havoc with the suitcase wheels!

Breakfast was good (toast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, bacon & eggs etc) although we were disappointed that there were no waffles. The dining room is very bright and overlooks the courtyard garden. We didn't use the bar but the reception areas were lovely with their chandeliers. Service at reception was friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easternrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The Oud Huis de Peellaert is very well situated. The hostel across the road (Charlie Rockets) seemed very pleasant (check there web site for when live music is on).

Excellent breakfast buffet (same each day). Lovely breakfast room. Nice lounge – although could be tricky to get a drink as receptionist also served the bar. Sauna and steam room nice and on two occasions we where the only people there; one the third occasion all but one couple were naked; for €50 it is possible to have exclusive usage of the wellness facilities. To use the sauna you need to ask at reception, exchange a passport for robe and towel; then take the lift to the basement and enter a code (the receptionist gives you) to enter the wellness are.

Cigarette smoke (from the lounge) could be smelt in our first floor room. Background music (in breakfast room) could also be heard in room. However, room walls are thick and never heard a whisper from the rooms on either side. Nice toiletries provided and the bathroom has a clothes line. We appreciated having tea / coffee making facilities and the fridge in the room.

Room prices do vary (like airline tickets). It was worth extra to have a Deluxe room with the high ceiling, chandelier, antique wardrobe and the high double door to the room. Our room had air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel for all who wants to relax and enjoy staying In hotel bulit in 18 century.
The hotel is just 2 minutes walk from Markt square.
The receptionist is extreamly helpful and friendly.
Very clean hotel and quite atmosphere.
I love the free WiFi.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasirRuhaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $124 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing