We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, Adorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm not usually a B&B type of person, but it just felt right when staying in a place like Bruges. Upon arrival, Hilde met us and was gracious and welcoming. She gave us a tour of the amazing house and garden area, and explained how everything worked.

We were in the Vanilla Room, which is tastefully-decorated and comfortable. It really felt like home.

The location is fantastic. It's a brief 5-minute stroll from the main square of Bruges, but well-removed enough down a tiny street that it's completely peaceful. It's a perfect mix.

We stayed two nights, so we were able to enjoy Hilde's delicious and extensive breakfast one morning. We had to depart early for our train on the second morning, so she packed a to-go bag of pastries for us since it was too early for the regular breakfast. She also arranged our transportation to the train station. Very accommodating and thoughtful.

Can't recommend this place highly enough for anyone who finds themselves in Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaitrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 845 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

This town is so beautiful and all in a small walk-able area. The Number 11 Guest House was perfect, the breakfast delicious. We stayed in the Chocolate room and loved it! The owners have a large cookie business and leave a box on your pillow when you check in. I would have eaten them every day! Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, check. I think they are all up a flight or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Estephania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a delight - within a few hundred metres of all that Bruges has to offer, yet so tasteful and so quiet. A warm and friendly welcome, helpful but not intrusive. Our only regret is that we stayed just two nights. We wish we had booked for longer - but perhaps that is the best excuse for going back?

Room Tip: Don't worry which room - just GO!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chancefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Number 11 - but wish it could have been longer! Hilde and Tania were brilliant hosts, recommending and booking restaurants for us before we arrived, and looking after us wonderfully during our stay (whilst still giving us plenty of space). The breakfast every morning was divine and set us up perfectly for a day of sightseeing - everything being very accessible from the hotel itself. Unlimited tea and coffee, and a return to a wood-burning stove burning in the communal living room, were all perfect touches that set this gem of a guesthouse apart.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chocolate Room at the top of the house. It looks EXACTLY as it does in the pictures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My parents and I stayed at the guesthouse for three nights earlier this month. I booked the Grey/White Room for me and the Vanilla Room for my parents.

The rooms were both lovely and the whole house is stylishly furnished.

The service from the time we arrived was attentive and all of the staff were helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is beautiful and generous.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone without the slightest hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The service at Number 11 is flawless. We particularly enjoyed working with Hilde, she has just the right blend of being helpful and then letting you feel free to make yourself at home. It is all the little things that are just the right note of home--fresh flowers, easily available coffee, tea and biscuits, even champagne. The rooms are so comfortable, and the little lane gives you peace and quiet, even while just a very short walk to the market square.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lengle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed four wonderful restful nights in the very tastefully decorated spacious deluxe suite. Lovely to wake to the sound of birds singing in the garden. In the courtyard we were served a delicious breakfast. This guesthouse has a very quiet convenient location and is kept immaculately clean. Hilde was very helpful with restaurant recommendations (all great!) and pointed out to us all the local sights on a map. At breakfast one morning Tania gave us information about a concert in a local church; was a delightful opportunity to attend. We saw Carine bicycling with a purchase of fresh flowers that grace the rooms. Number 11 is a well managed guesthouse that would be an excellent choice for a visit to Brugge!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Address: Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $180 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Number 11 exclusive guesthouse is a 17th century old Bruges house located in the quiet heart of Bruges nearby the Canal.Throughout the renovations the authentic cosy atmosphere of an old historical building has been kept and at the same time provides all modern comfort.The salon and breakfast room are exclusively for the use of the guests and is overlooking the nice courtyard. Breakfast in the garden under the pergola is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing