We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A little piece of heaven! So peaceful and such a cosy house. Everything has been thought of to make your stay perfect. Such nice little touches make all the difference. Freshly squeezed orange juice and the smell of pastries cooking for breakfast, fresh fruit selection and delicious coffee and access to the kitchen whenever we wanted to make a hot drink, and a well stocked honesty bar too. We stayed in the grey/white room right in the attic, it was beautiful. Hilde and the other lady (sorry I didn't get your name) were fantastic hosts and looked after us extremely well. We will be back next year. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    55
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
592
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a lovely place. We arrived and were greeted by the owner who explained the house rules, which were only what is to be expected of common decency and respect for other guests.

She catered to any questions and said she would be happy to help with any requests.

The room was lovely, very traditional, the bathroom was wonderful. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Everything was immaculate and clean and tidy throughout.

Breakfast was ample. A typical Continental Breakfast, however, the owner was happy to cook additional food on request, not that we required any.

You have full use of the communal lounge, kitchen and garden while at the premises. It is furnished throughout in period pieces which really does add to its charm. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Being in Bruge it isn't far from anywhere, but take a map as the roads are a myriad of winding, weaving "lead me nowhere" walkways.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Lewsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from our 4 night stay in this wonderful B&B in Bruges, a charming haven right in the centre of the city. It has everything that you could possibly need for a relaxing stay - the accommodation is of the highest standard, the staff really friendly and helpful (advice on where to eat, will find an osteopath if your back suddenly goes and you need to see one in a hurry!) and the breakfast a feast to set you up for a busy day sightseeing. Really couldn't imaging staying anywhere else when we return to beautil Bruges.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrapevineTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B. The location is quiet and perfect, within easy walking distance of the town square. The B&B is located very near a canal and the walk along the canal to the town square is very pleasant. The owner is very friendly and knowledgable. She made excellent recommendations for things to do and places to eat. After a day of sightseeing, we loved sitting in the living room in front of a lovely fire, sipping a glass of wine. Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of items. The scrabbled eggs and freshly squeezed orange were delicious.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. However, they are located on the 2nd and 3rd floor of this lovely home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuteluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our second visit to number 11. Really top quality place to stay-beautiful rooms, huge beds with crisp bedding. Breakfasts that set you up for the day-fresh fruit, yoghurts, ham , cheese, pastries, freshly squeezed orange all delicious. Everyone is very friendly with lots of tips on where are the best places to go. Bruges is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family of four spent three nights at this delightful upmarket guesthouse in October. We were very warmly welcomed by our host Karen and her two managers Hilde and Tania. All of them could not have been more welcoming, efficient and helpful.

We stayed in the Chocolate and Vanilla Rooms which were both very quiet and comfortable with four star hotel standard towels, soaps etc. The house is beautifully decorated and maintained. No. 11 is well placed near the centre of Bruges and it is easy to walk to most of this delightful city.

We very much enjoyed our stay and the delicious breakfasts amde a great start to the day. Hilde got up extra early one day so that we could catch a train to Antwerp. We appreciated the extra effort everyone made for us, with advice on what to see and where to eat - many thanks! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisF1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Sleeping and having breakfast at Number 11 is a dream experience.
It reflects perfectly the mood of the town: fine, romantic, relaxing.
The furnitures are so well picked for the rooms, the living room at the entrance (breakfast room) and for the little garden in the backyard.
Then... who works for this elegant guesthouse knows its job very well and really cares of its place.
Everything becomes so perfect, like breakfast, for example.
The Number 11 is less than 5 mins by walk by the Burg and Markt. It's not only a beautiful place to stay at but also a strategic point for visiting the wonderful Bruges.
I definitely suggest and, if it happens to visit Bruges again, I'll stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank signorG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Property: Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Address: Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Number 11 exclusive guesthouse is a 17th century old Bruges house located in the quiet heart of Bruges nearby the Canal.Throughout the renovations the authentic cosy atmosphere of an old historical building has been kept and at the same time provides all modern comfort.The salon and breakfast room are exclusively for the use of the guests and is overlooking the nice courtyard. Breakfast in the garden under the pergola is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing