We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a weekend!”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a weekend!”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I had just spent the most wonderful weekend in Bruges - and the experience with Kris and his team had a lot to do with it! Guests were always greeted warmly, the hotel staff were always willing to help, the breakfast area was lovely, the coffee and the music at the Cafe great ... plus the hotel was only 5 minutes away from the Markt and the famous Belfry (I even had a room with a view of it) and yet was located in a quiet street away from the traffic. I came in with big luggage - and I was worried I would have difficulty getting it to my room (I think an elevator would not have suited this centuries-old building). Not a problem! Bags were carried to my room, with the warmest of smiles. My room was simple, but comfortable. When I do return to Bruges (and this time with my family), I am happy with the knowledge that I know just the right place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Hello,
Many thanks for the nice review and comments.
Many greetings
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    553
    148
    31
    12
See reviews for
259
490
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Just got back from Bruges and I found this hotel to be an exceptional value. The owner/receptionist/bar tender/concierge Chris was very helpful with information and recommendations. The hotel is very well located and we were fortunate to get a parking spot to unload and load. Overnight parking is not too far away. Hotel includes a bar with a good selection of beer including Trappist. Room was standard but the bathroom was quite small with poor ventilation...that being the only negative. Breakfast was exceptionally good with a broad selection including eggs...better than most.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, reception at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
Hello
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about our hotel.
The comments of our guests are very helpfull for us, and we're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will try to keep up the good service in the hotel and in our bar!
Hope to see you again in Bruges!
Kind regards,
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

charming hotel with a great location - if you have a mobility problem there are only 2 rooms on ground floor

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Manager at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
Hello,
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor!
We hope you liked your stay en our service in the hotel.
Best regards,
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Very friendly, clean and enjoyable and great value well priced hotel
-Good friendly service with a smile and english speaking too
-The room was clean, basic and comfortable, bathroom small and clean
-LOcation is great 5minutes and your in the main square and walk to many sites and attractions or get the buses very easily
-Liked the lcocation and friendly staff the most, and room and hotel was clean
-Only problem was the tv was so high on the wall (but wasnt there to watch tv anyway, so not disappointed)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_AndrewK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Hello,
Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you took to write your opinion. It is nice to read you had a wonderfull stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Bruges!
Kind Regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

A quaint hotel worthy of another star. Good location, fab breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAPPYDAYSWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We really appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor.
The comments of our guests are very important in order to keep up with the good standards of the hotel and its facilities.
Many thanks for the review and see you next time in our hotel "Cordoeanier"
and café "Rose Red"
Best regards
Kris and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset in uk.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Good e.mail dialogue between staff & customer (ie. myself)prior to visit. Most helpful in directing me to a vet. for 'worming etc.' of our dog prior to return to UK.
The hotel's central location made for easy walking around Brugge. I parked my car in the underground car park next to Konig Astrid gardens. The convenience of having the car near at hand - for storage of purchases - was worth more than the extra cost of parking compared with the lower cost at the station car park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzy123DorsetInUk_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We really appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor.
The comments of our guests are very important in order to keep up with the good standards of the hotel and its facilities.
I hope everything went well with the dog, on travelling back to the UK.
It was a pleasure to have you in the hotel, maybe we see you another time.
Best regards
Kris and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This hotel was quaint. Breakfast, staff, and common areas were nice and as expected. The room however was not desirable. The walls were dirty, the mattress was really worn and the bed felt like it was at an angle and the bathroom ceiling and walls were quite moldy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We really appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor.
The comments of our guests are very important in order to keep up with the good standards of the hotel and its facilities.
Concerning your comments on the bed that is in an angle, i have contacted our bed suplier and explained him the problem. So i am waiting now for a solution. In the mean while i have put something under the bed so that it is not in an angle anymore.
Concerning the state of the room , we have repainted the ground floor of the hotel , bar reception, sitting area and 2 rooms this winter, we will paint 7 more rooms this year, and also the stair case. The bathrooms will have a fresh paint next week.
Maybe you concider, when everything is finished, to visit us another time and see how the hotel is been refreshed and painted;
Many greetings
Kris Owner
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#39 of 97 in Bruges
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#37 of 97 in Bruges
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#23 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing