We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel near the Markt”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“very nice hotel near the Markt”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We staid there for two night, everything was great. Nice room and very nice and helpful staff. Location is really great. Tasty but simple breakfast. The receptionist recommended us a place to have a meal but unfortunately we did not get there because of overcrowding. There always were a lot of people. So ask about it, reserve a table and try it. The place must be great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    550
    145
    29
    12
See reviews for
255
486
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The location is great - very close to the Grote Markt. Close to good restaurants, shopping, museums, etc. The decor is charming - old world. Nothing too fancy, but clean and with character. The buffet breakfast selection was nice - several options. The Red Rose Cafe is accesible through the hotel and offers a vast selection of Belgian beers. Try to stop in for a pint, but know you may be there the rest of the evening. It's a cozy spot.

Room Tip: Suites on the main floor are spacious and nice (there are 2). Otherwise all the rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Enjoyable stay and friendly staff. Unique setting with decent breakfast. Attached to Cafe Red Rose which is fabulous! There was repair work when we were there but we didn't mind as we were out the whole day. Stone throw away from Grote Markt. Various eatery options and Choco Museum just nearby. Would love to come back in the future. Bare in mind there is no elevator. Room are basic but functional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

So welcoming and cosy, close to city centre but quiet and the breakfast was lovely. Really enjoyed our stay, the rose red bar was an absolute unexpected delight . The staff were very friendly and helpful and even gave a tour of their amazing cellar. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

stayed for 3 nights while visiting Brugge for the Christmas Markets. Hotel is in a very good central location, the rooms up the "right-hand staircase" of the building were basic, compact (especially the shower room) but clean and quiet. I believe the rooms up the "left-hand staircase" of the builing are of better standard and probably cost more as a result, but we still had a nice stay. Breakfast has a good selection of the usual continental style plus scrambled eggs and bacon. Lovely fresh crusty baguettes and delicious cake as well. Cafe Rose Red is located within the hotel and used for breakfast service.

Room Tip: the rooms up the "right-hand staircase" of the building were basic, compact (especially th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontourUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very close to town square, not far from market, and parking close by. Perfect location in fact.TINY room though, nowhere to put anything,even TINIER bathroom with shelf just above sink making it almost impossible to get to.
Having the bar (Rose Red) attached kind of makes up for it though, great atmosphere and loads of different beers to choose from with great staff.
If only they'd move that flaming bathroom shelf!!
Noticed broken pedal bin and bathroom door handle when we arrived, reported to reception straight away but still wasn't fixed by the time we left.

Room Tip: ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbutcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

sparse, but charming small hotel within three minutes of the two main places of Bruges, with a highly rated pub specializing in Trappist beers. Be aware that there is little food at the pub, only sausages and perhaps some cheese. There is a small outside area that would be very nice in the summer (we were there in late November), and the roof was being repaired, so scaffolding is outside the building. One block away from the Chocolate museum (great if you have children, not worth the time if you are an adult) and there are some restaurants close by that aren't as expensive as those in the square. There are no elevators so very glad we were on the first floor. Three women and only one small bathroom, but the actual bedroom was quite large. Very clean facilities, and a continental breakfast was included. Be sure to get there early as I didn't see them refilling the bacon and eggs. Since the hotel is hard to find, I suggest taking a taxi from the train station (it was 12 euros, including tip, for three with luggage), and take the two euro bus from the market back to the station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dressygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#41 of 97 in Bruges
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing