We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at cordoeanier” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Ouderkerk aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice Stay at cordoeanier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Relaxed atmosfere in the centre of town. Everything at hand near the hotel
Very friendly crew in the hotel as well in the cafe.
Rooms oke.
We liked the beer a lot especially Lupulus, wrongfully called by me as Lupus.
Parking our car was a problem, but parking the bicycles was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kees356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    539
    143
    26
    11
See reviews for
248
477
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband, mother-in-law, and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June. We stayed in a triple room, which had plenty of room for all 3 of our large suitcases. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful- on a side street very close to the Markt. The staff were very nice and accommodating, even providing us with a to-go box at our door the morning we left since we were leaving before breakfast was served. Breakfast was plentiful with many options, including eggs, breads, cereal, etc. The best part of the hotel, however, is the Cafe Rose Red downstairs. Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic beer selection, and a perfect way to end the evening. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in Bruges, and will recommend highly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank blbz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
513 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here recently for 2 nights. The location was ideal for touring the city and very quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were tasty. There is a pub next door that has a wonderful selection of Belgian beers.

Room Tip: There are 2 ground floor rooms if you don't want to deal with steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The location is superb, close to the main square. The rooms are neat and clean, and the pub on the first floor serves an enormous selection of Belgian beers, mostly to a local crowd. That said, the rooms are very small, somewhat noisy (do you really want to hear your neighbor in the bathroom?), and they lack simple amenities that would improve them: shelves in the tiny bathrooms, a clock, a soap holder in the shower, and so on. On the positive side, the staff were very nice and the price reasonable for Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoBeRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very clean hotel without a lot of frills. We had a great stay and the breakfast was good. Excellent location and the staff were really nice. The stairs are impossibly steep so if that is an issue... wow are they steep.

Room Tip: People smoke outside so a higher floor would be better if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very impressed for a two star hotel. Clean rooms, just remember to bring shampoo! Staff were really helpful and in true Belgian style, very friendly! Ideal location and great that the cafe is downstairs. We had a two kids with us, 9 & 10 year old, they had their chillaxing time watching a bit of tv in the room, after walking the whole of brugge, while we relaxed in the cafe until they were ready to go out again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here so that we could enjoy the adjoining Cafe Rose Red, which is an outstanding bar.
The hotel is quaint and up a side street. The staff are great and really make the stay special.
The room was nice and quiet (apart from some noise on the street on occasions.)

The en suite was small but functional and had a great shower. The bed was comfy. Could have done with a little more storage, particularly a chest of drawers, but as we had been put in a triple room, we had plenty of space on the spare bed.

Breakfast is simple and filling.

The best thing was to be able to stumble upstairs to bed after a great evening in the bar.

Thanks to the staff for their attention and advice on Belgian beers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing