We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stay in Bruge”
Review of Villa des Raisins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa des Raisins
Ranked #21 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“a wonderful stay in Bruge”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a wonderful four night stay. Our hosts were extremely cordial,the rooms were clean large and comfortable, and the breakfasts were outstanding. We strongly recommend this b&b. It really felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed there for a romantic New Year 2012/2013 and had a great time. The B&B is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the city centre and is located on a quiet street just outside the city walls and is easily accessible from the main train station. The hosts, Geert and his wife Carine, are very friendly and welcomed us upon our arrival, spent some time giving us an overview of the city and gave us suggestions on where to go. Breakfast was outstanding with lot's of choice, by far the best we have ever experienced. The rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated as was the entire house. We would definitely like to go back one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_levy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for a romantic birthday treat, and what a treat it was. Very comfortable room, Welcomed by the owner - Geert, who was helpful and knowledgeable about Bruges. Supplied us with a map and kindly marked on places of interest. Very close to the old walls of the city, and everything is in easy reach by foot. The breakfast was plentiful, and extremely tasty too. We even were able to park our car in his car park. We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easily the best stay from my European trip. The breakfast each morning was delicious and Geert was very welcoming and helpful. I was worried about the location even though I had checked TripAdvisor reviews, but it really isn't far from the town center at all. It is only 5 minutes to get to the outer edges of the city and 15-20 to get to the main market square with the Belfry. My boyfriend and I rented bicycles just inside town for one of the days and it was our favorite part of our trip. I think they might rent bicycles themselves, but were out for repair. We definitely will stay here again and were very sad to leave.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robina2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The bedroom was beautifully furnished with fridge and complimentary drinks. The bathroom was large with good shower. The breakfast had a lot of choice, mini pastries, cheeses, meat, salmon, fruit, fresh orange juice, large selection of teas, coffee and a sweet surprise each morning. The hosts are very friendly and gave us a welcome drink with an overview of the town and a map which was very useful. It is 5 mins from town. There are stairs to all the rooms and it is a small B&B in a renovated house which means you can hear others in the house. Villa des Raisins is a perfect base to explore Bruges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This intimate B&B is in a beautifully remodeled historical house located 5 minutes away from the city center. The hosts of the inn, Geert and Carine, made us feel like staying with friends at home. We arrived in the middle of a snowstorm. Geert welcomed us with a drink while orienting us with walking tours around the city, places to visit, and recommended restaurants where locals eat. The room that we stayed was tastefully appointed, and with high ceilings. The room and the bathroom are both spotless clean and spacious.

Candlelight breakfast was the highlight of the stay. It consisted of fresh bread, wide variety of cheeses and cold cuts, fruits, yogurt. In additional, Geert prepared an egg for each guest in the way he/she prefers, fresh toast, and a little dessert. Guests gathered at the table to enjoy breakfast at a relaxing pace and exchange traveling stories.

Great value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtomicGalaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited Bruges the week after Christmas, which is a very popular time of year for this town. It was quite crowded. But the Villa des Raisins is just outside of the city walls, and is in a nice quiet neighborhood. It's an easy walk into the center. Villa des Raisins is very charming and comfortable. Geert and Catrine welcomed us. They are very gracious, offering us some Belgium beer and providing us with many good tips for visiting Bruges. However, several of the good restaurants are closed over this holiday time. The B&B is clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was spacious and comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, breakfast is plentiful with several choices including a choice of how you would like your eggs prepared. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.0 mi away
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Antares Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 231 in Bruges
386 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 231 in Bruges
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boterhuis
Hotel Boterhuis
#19 of 231 in Bruges
418 reviews
9.5 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 231 in Bruges
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Raisins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Raisins

Property: Villa des Raisins
Address: Torhoutse Steenweg 22, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa des Raisins 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Villa des Raisins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing