We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every aspect”
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We cannot find a hotel in Brugge to better this in all aspects. The breakfast is outstanding, everything one could wish for. All staff throughout the hotel are attentive, courteous and see to your every need no matter what time of day or night, hence, this is the hotel that we have chosen to return to after staying at others over the last twelve years. Considering it is a 4 star deluxe hotel we feel that it is excellent value. We have recommended this hotel to many friends already.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    348
    104
    41
    30
See reviews for
245
925
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Considered the deal we had which included Eurostar travel from London and breakfast each morning, fantastic value. Allocated an enormous room with bed to match on second floor overlooking canal. Plentiful supply of good sized towels in a bathroom .
Staff could not be more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouser07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Cleanliness in this hotel second to none, not a speck of dust anywhere, staff efficient, professional and friendly. Breakfasts to die for - champagne and chocolate fountain included. Everything was absolutely faultless. Perfection!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Just spent three nights at De Tuilerieen. Lovely small luxury hotel on the canal. Room was spacious with big beds. Spa is very good and the champagne breakfast is wonderful!! Staff were extremely pleasant & always happy to help. Would definately stay there again if I return to Bruge.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This was our first time in Bruges & loved it! Stopped at this hotel for 4 days & it was a wonderful experience. The staff are wonderful, helpful, pleasant & polite. Els in the breakfast room is a great addition to the hotel, nothing too much trouble to this lovely lady. The breakfast was FANTASTIC, loved it! Ours was included in the room price so didn't have to pay the 30 Euros. A chocolate fountain for breakfast, pure & utter bliss! This also included champagne if you wanted it, I did have some but as not much of a drinker then slightly wasted on me. Fresh fruit including, strawberries, kumquats, raspberries & the biggest blackberries I have ever seen. Different breads & cheeses, lovely quality cooked meats, black pudding, sausages, beans & bacon & whatever ever eggs cooked to order. Green tea for me so I was happy, fresh coffee for hubby , more if wanted & could stay as long as you wanted.
We stopped in an executive room overlooking the canal which was a great room. The air conditioning worked well & bathroom modern & most importantly very clean with fluffy white towels. There were huge bath robes & slippers so you could go down to the pool & then shower afterwards.
We had only one meal in the restaurant which is only open for meals Thursday to Sunday nights. Cost was 40 Euros per person for a 3 course meal. Very nice surroundings it was a pity that we were the only ones partaking, though there are so many restaurants nearby.
tip: I would advise not going to the cafe on the same road turning right out of the Hotel & next to the take away, a few hundred yards away. The staff are most unpleasant, we had a coffee on the 1st afternoon from there & 5 Euros was demanded as they slammed the coffees down. Think they were put out because we only wanted a coffee & not a meal! These were the only rude people we came across!
There are places where you can eat Flemish stew included in a 3 course meal for around 29 or cheaper Euros. There is even a Pizza Hut.
Bruges is most unspoilt with beautiful old buildings at every turn, we walked around the back streets in the city at night & the architecture takes your breath away. We were very lucky to visit the priory whilst the nuns were singing, very special.
Everyone seems to speak English, Flemish is the natural language spoken in this part of Belgium.
Would really love to go back again particularly to the De Tuilerieen Hotel. Bruges would be magical I'm sure around Christmas time.
Really hope the Hen & Stag brigade don't ever spoil this lovely city!
Hopefully will be back again very soon.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, its a very special place with a lovely ambience & loads of character.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinestaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We have long intended to visit Bruges, and booked a long weekend at De Tuilerieen for a birthday treat.

It was superb. We had a large room with a canal view and comforable furniture in keeping with the period style of the building. We took the easy option of dinner at the hotel on the first evening, and it was excellent, as was the service. Breakfasts were possibly the best we've ever come across - a huge range of buffet options, eggs and other cooked items to order, plus pancakes, champagne and a chocolate fountain !

The pool is small (a bonus to get one at all in a town of period buildings with little expansion space), but we used it (and the sauna) in the middle of the day, between forays round the town, and had it all to ourselves.

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, completely avoiding the stuffiness which might come with the "luxury" tag.

Europe is not cheap for UK travellers at the moment, and Bruges is justifiably popular as a tourist destination, so was pretty busy ; but De Tuilerieen was so good we didn't care.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodstockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I hesitate to say anything negative about this very good hotel, in an excellent location in Bruges's old quarter. I booked at an excellent rate of $165 (US) for the room, quite a bargain with the exchange rate for dollars these days. We had a roomy double double rather than the requested king but it was fine because the beds were superb. The bath was quite roomy and had a separate shower and tub. We had a pleasant drink on the small back patio.
The only complaint (as another traveler review recently noted) was about the cost of the breakfast, which I failed to check before we went into the very elegant dining room and started enjoying ourselves. The cost was 30 euros per person, or about $43 (US). It was very good, but it wasn't that good. If I every stay here again, I will find a small nearby cafe for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing