We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We reached hotel late evening and were pleased to find it so close to the markt but not right in the centre. Staff were professional at all times, loved our room at back of hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good selection. Only gripe is that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in room. Loved Bruges but every restaurant we wanted to book for special birthday dinner was closed on wednesday night.

Room Tip: Room 138 good size, at rear of hotel. Old style but very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sib1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    353
    104
    42
    30
See reviews for
250
933
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, wished it was longer. Our room was gorgeous, staff great, but location was fantastic. Could walk to everything. This hotel is a winner all round just like Bruges. Have been travelling for 2 months & this is by far one of the most impressive stops of our trip round the world.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how we got our awesome room, it was on the 1st floor, in case that makes any differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I had a two night stay in Bruges and greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel De Tuilerieen. Our room faced the back towards the parking lot, which was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. Service was really good and the front desk helped us with a few of our queries. Our only gripe was it appeared that we had an older hotel room than other photos listed and our bathroom was not as modern and the fixtures weren't that good. Location was wonderful. We love Bruges and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this charming hotel. Our room was more than expected and the hotel staff was just wonderful. The bar is cozy and attractive with some nice choices of cocktails in addition to the ubiquitous beer. Location was perfect as it is close to most everything. Bruges is a terrific destination and there was plenty to do. I recommend overnight stay as the town at night is breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had high hopes for this place and they were greatly exceeded. Our party had two rooms for three nights here. Afterwards we stayed at four other hotels in Belgium and the Netherlands. We all (ranging from 17 to 67 years of age) agree that this was not only by far the best hotel on the trip, but extraordinarily good on any scale.

First of all the staff was as friendly, efficient and helpful as one could ask for. The rooms were attractive, large and beautifully furnished, and of course clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were huge (two sinks, a tub and a stall shower) and spotless. The location, on a quiet street facing a pretty canal, but only a very short walk from the center, was perfect. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary, by far the best we had. As an example, no one else offered fresh berries, let alone a choice of five different varieties, with each berry perfect. And the buffet was offered in a light and pretty dining room. Quite all beyond the particulars there was something about the ambiance of the place that just made you feel good you were there. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Is it pricy? Yes, but not out of reach and for my money, a bargain for what you get.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the street. Very quiet at nght and with a beautiful view of a canal and the town be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here two nights and hated to leave!!! My husband and I and our two teens occupied two rooms overlooking the beautiful main canal. The horse carriage goes by every few minutes and the view is amazing!!!! The staff is very nice, particularly in the breakfast room in the morning. Our room had everything we needed, location is a short walk to the centrum with the bellfry. I will definitely try to go back someday.

Room Tip: Canal view is priceless! Never wanted to leave the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasKivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had seen this Hotel on previous visits to Bruges and decided to book a three night stay for my birthday treat. Hotel is in an excellent location within Bruges very close to the main square and all the shops, restaurants and bars. It was nice to be able to go back for a rest throughout the day before heading out again in the evening.
We booked a junior suite which was lovely, full of character with wooden beams across the ceiling and a separate sitting area. It even had a nice outdoor patio area with a table and chairs. The bathroom was huge and very well appointed with a separate shower and bathtub. we were at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet and peaceful. The hotel had a lovely cozy bar with magazines to read and enjoy and also another nice public room with a large television.
We had breakfast included in our room rate which we were glad about as the breakfast cost 25 euros each. The breakfast room was lovely and the breakfast was very good with a good selection of breads, meats and lovely cheeses as well as smoked salmon and lots of other nice things. The highlight for me was the large chocolate fountain which was set up every morning. The hotel does not have a restaurant which opens at night, however, this was not a problem as there are many lovely restaurants in Bruges to choose from.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Lovely hotel in lovely Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing