We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a fantastic room with tall windows overlooking the canal and it was perfect for people watching. The decor was sublime, rustically modern and very high quality, room was huge with a massive bed. We spent way too long just idling by the windows. The bathroom was all new and very expensively done, some people might have an issue if they have mobility problems as the bathroom is up about three stone steps.

Food was lovely, no issues there. There is a small bar which is so snug, it had a roaring fire when we were there, there are big arm chairs and sofas made for snuggling, you ring a bell if you want a drink.

You are at a canal crossroads so it really is in a great, central position, turn right out of the front door and there is some lively nightlife. Brugges is not as staid as it was, gastronomically you are in for a treat and then you can get live music, not discos or nightclubs, but loud enough to talk, even in February when we went there was cafe culture on the streets with hot lamps and blankets. With all the light on the streets it is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: It has to be overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, it is a truly charming and relaxing hotel. We had a lovely room, which was very large, and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was very well appointed, and the shower was excellent, with a really powerful spray.
The facilites of the hotel including the pool, the lovely bar and the very pleasant breakfast made this an extremely relaxing stay for us.
Thank you to all the very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Six of us stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate a 60th birthday and from the word go the service was very good. The rooms were all of a good size and we were given a very modern one which was at odds with style of the hotel but nevertheless very lovely. We had the luxury of both a bath and good size shower. The hairdryer was next to a full length mirror and toiletries were replenished every day. Oh and lovely big bath sheets! The large bed was very comfortable The room had 3 windows looking out onto the church towers a desk, side table, free Wi Fi and a large TV which popped up at the end of the bed (which we didn't use as there were no English programmes - however, this is being sorted). The hotel itself had a lovely staircase and a beautiful drawing room plus a cosy bar. Special mention must go to the hard working breakfast staff who kept the fabulous food topped up at all times. We would love to go back there sometime. Shame the weather wasn't a bit warmer but we loved Bruges anyway.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was very light and modern and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the center of Bruges and provides excellent service, large rooms, big bathrooms, great breakfasts. The decor is very Vermeer. It is charming, charming, charming! At the reception desk, Klaus was a great help with providing information.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Such a handy location for the canal trips and Market Square. This was a return trip and a delight to be back in this wonderful town. We had a slightly larger room this time, overlooking the back of the hotel, which I understand is quieter than the front rooms overlooking the canal and main road. It is still a charming hotel to stay in, although we thought there was a small decline in the overall standards, for example the first dressing robe I was given had a badly torn collar - which was quickly exchanged. The breakfast spread has plenty of variety to choose from and the waitresses are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel's selling point was the indoor pool but what use is it if one cannot have a swim before breakfast, Not only is there a significant surcharge for use of the facility - whatever price of room you have booked but the Spa and pool area does not open until 09:30. This was a great shame as it somewhat spoilt the experience of a generally good hotel, well situated, with lovely rooms, the cleansiness and quality of the chambermaids which could not be faulted. But the service one received from the reception staff which also on occassions appeared to doubled up as bar staff was variable .Also when busy the breakfast room is too and hence very claustrophobic

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our second visit this year and once again outstanding in every way. A lovely suprise to see the new lounge area really tastefully done and great to relax here and have a coffee after breakfast although, in the summer, we like to sit in the sheltered garden. We are looking forward to our next visit and seeing the new spa area. Thankyou to everyone for their time, patience and attentiveness which makes us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: None will disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $174 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing