We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Tuilerieen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service with a smile?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Positives, nice location, beautiful room (238 exec suite) , lovely lavish decor.. Thats it. Negatives, the female girl checking us in was in jeans and barely even made eye contact. Mini bar in room consisted of coke and water. Basic!! The after hours bar person who served us drinks was clearly annoyed each time we ordered drinks as though it was an effort to come in from what he was doing else where. He didnt try to chat with us once. , And when your buying port at 10 euros a shot you would expect a degree of customer service. When we walked into the bar another british couple were already in there actually commented on how rude he had been with them. An effort to smile is how they put it. The staff in the hotel need to cheer up a bit and take a leaf out of the Orengeria Hotel across the road where we went for dinks, the customer service was second to none in that hotel and if we came again i would book there instead. Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. Just OK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    342
    102
    40
    30
See reviews for
241
909
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have yet again retuned to our favourite hotel in Brugge, only to find that that the staff continue to stay on top form, from the warm greeting, helping to take our bags to the superb room and the breakfast staff attending to our every need. The bedroom never fails to disappoint as the hotel itself and the facilities are the tops. Location perfect and do not miss the breakfast!!!!!!!! We will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there in September 2012. Couldn't get canal view room but was not disappointed with our room at the back overlooking a courtyard. Our room had a delightful balcony. We spent little time in our room as there was so much to see and do. The hotel's proximity to everything, its facilities and its helpful staff make this hotel a must

Room Tip: Canal view rooms look enticing but don't be put off if they only have back rooms. Rooms 144 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel Tuilerieen is a great find. Sensible in every way from the breakfast, to the room and staff. It's perfectly situated. Many smaller hotels in Europe can feel cramped and old. Hotel Tuilerieen was certainly old, but it wasn't dated or cramped. Bruges in general seems like a great 2-3 day excursion, and Hotel Tuilerieen is the perfect stay.

Room Tip: Every room a different. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Every room is different and has its own personality. Famous film was filmed in the streets around this hotel and the most famous film star stayed in this hotel. Food attention to detail were both five star. Stayed in room at the top.....enormous and great bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for three nights with our two children aged 12 & 9 in a beautiful 2nd floor room overlooking the canal. We booked through lastminute.com and upgraded 25euros a night to have the canal room. We booked to park in the courtyard which again had the same supplement.
We loved this hotel - from the sumptuous decorations to the tiny indoor pool, steamroom & sauna. The only cloud was the extortionate breakfast charge - really quite annoying. However you are spoilt for choice with other options only two minutes walk away. Bruges was gorgeous and a very easy hour and a half drive from Calais. There were tons of things to do for all of us. We will definitely return and stay in the same place. Bruges is the nicest place to go and shockingly close to the Eurotunnel. If you've never been before, Bruges is a genteel place oozing with history and culture - and the food and beer is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in hotel de tuilerieen Bruges with our friends. It wasn't our first time in Bruges. We got to the hotel after driving from lovely Antwerp, and it was such a nice landing to check in to de tuilerieen. The hotel is located next to one of the canals in a quiet street, in the heart of Bruges old city and has one front to the canal and one front to a beautiful court.
The interior decor is beautiful and warm. The hotel staff is very friendly and service oriented. Public areas are cozy, where you can relax have a drink, grab a snack or enjoy the cute little SPA with small swimming pool viewing the beautiful back court.
The hotel has two buildings perfectly merged into one complex – it's hard to notice that, except for the fact that rooms in one wing are designed in a more modern style and on the other wing they are more traditional and antic. So if you have any preference regarding room's design, don’t forget you can choose between two different styles. The rooms are maintained in high standards. They are clean and fresh and there is nothing outdated in them.
We had breakfast in the hotel – it was very nice.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings perfectly merged into one complex – it's hard to notice that, except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OriNothingButTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing