We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Tuilerieen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
ORANGE,CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is beautiful, and very accommodating. We were able to checked in early to room 41 which is large and very comfortable. We had a couple drinks at the bar and the bartender was very helpful and just a good guy. Check in was simple and efficient. There girl at the desk was very friendly. I have 2 more nights here and so far perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VACATIONEROrange_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    342
    102
    40
    30
See reviews for
241
909
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Attentive staff in a fab hotel!We had a room on the 1st floor with a great view of the canal.
Restaurant closed but no shortage of good restaurants in Brugge,breakfast rather expensive at 25E in the hotel. We found a tearoom/restaurant around the corner and had an excellent breakfast for 11E.
We did the city tour on a small bus which was good value and a boat ride which had an excellent guide on board.
Horse drawn carriage was expensive at 39E for 20 minutes!
We also visited a Picasso &Salvador Dali art exhibition very good.There was even a free Harp concert to enjoy.
Our days were packed with things to do but at the same time our two days in Bruges were very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabet49Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We picked Belgium to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and started the trip at Brugge. My wife selected De Tuilerieen from the Small Luxury Hotels site, and didn't regret it one bit. It's located smack next to the lovely river that flows through the city, and the weather in June (2010) was a dream. The rooms are very well furnished and maintained, and we loved the chocolates they left on our bed everyday :-). Getting around Brugge from here is quite easy. We walked all around the city for hours on end, and the sun refused to set till late into the night. The staff were cheerful and helpful, and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great location, unique facility,and a fantastic staff. What more could you ask for in a city that is already a fairytale.
Our room had a large lower seating area and an amazingly romantic upstairs bedroom. Pleasant bar area--more like your living room and a lovely outdoor patio area for an evening cocktail.
if you choose to tackle the 366 steps at the famous tower in the main square be forewarned that the steps to the rooms and the winding staircase to the bedroom will add to your workout :-)

Not sure you can find a better match between location and hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

From when you pull up and the gates are opened to allow you to park you know this hotel is going to be lovely.The rooms were traditional and comfortable.The bar was quirky and i would imagine on a colder night really snug.We sat outside late in the evening for a drink and it was very peaceful.Very near to the square and everything you want to see in bruge.We had originally decided to walk into bruge for our breakfast but in the end we decided to eat it in the hotel.I am glad we did although it is 25 euros it was very good(you could have egg and bacon)plus all of the buffet produce.The breakfast room was lovely and the staff excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just spent 3 days in Bruges and the Royal Hotel De Tuilerieen was Excellent. From the rooms to the front desk everything was 1st class and we would definitely recommend staying here again as we would again in the future. Close to everything, the Bell Tower, canal cruises, great restaurants, a nice park, the fish market and much more.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was fine as the view of the Bell Tower was great and the A/C worke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreywolfStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you’re going to Bruges for a little weekend break than you can't go past this sweet hotel! Rooms are a great size, big bed (but a bit lumpy), lovely shabby chic furnishings and the canal at your door step! We were upgraded to a canal room and had a great view with the sounds of the horses clip, clopping down the cobble roads!
Breakfast was punchy at £25 pp however we found a cafe on the Market Square serving coffee, juice and croissants for €4.50.
Great for a romantic stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benandkristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing