We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it had excellent reviews. We were not disappointed when we selected it as part of an AA 3 night break. The location is good, being just over the canal from the busy city centre and its an easy walk to all the sights. The canal boats go from the canal just in front of the hotel. The taxi from the station is only Euros 6 and the train connections from Brugge to Brussels only take about 1 hour. There is no need to take a car, as Eurostar and Belgium Railways are first rate. The staff are attentive and speak excellent English - essential as only Flemish is normally spoken in this area. Eating in the hotel is excellent value and the breakfasts are the best that we've found in continental Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schulkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here for one night (unfortunately couldn't get in for our second nights stay) and it was marvellous! Room wasn't ready until half past 2 but they had a lovely intimate bar area where we relaxed and read the papers in front of the roaring fire. The location is fab as it's just a couple of minutes walk into the main squares and the view from the front of the hotel is beautiful - straight onto the canal and facing Martins Orangery. This hotel is also next door to the Den Dyver restaurant which is well worth a visit (but you may have to book in advance). Our room was brand new (apparently the hotel has just extended into the roof, so we had a lovely view from out attic windows) and absolutely pristine. The staff were marvellous and even had a concierge who was extremely helpful. Would definately stay here again. And Bruges is beautiful too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Hotel De Tuilerieen is a lovely hotel in an ideal location. Our beautiful rooms were very spacious, with huge bathrooms and charming balconies. Service was excellent. Turndown service, which included Belgian chocolates, was delivered every night of our stay. Highly recommend the hotel bar. In front of the cozy fireplace, was an excellent spot for a nightcap or a late night cup of coffee. Our only regret was not having breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p0tter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

If you're looking for a top hotel in Bruges, then this is it, as there are not many! The rooms were huge, (not what I was expecting), bathroom was pretty small however was clean and adequate for its purposes.

The location is fantastic and is a 5 minute walk to the main square and the hotel is right opposite the lovely river.

Breakfast was wonderfully luxurious and definitely for the romantics with champagne, chocolate fountain and eggs made to order!

The jacuzzi and swimming pool is a great place to relax after a hard days sightseeing.

Overall a wonderful experience and would most definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here as a birthday treat, booked by my lovely girl...
The check in was speedy and pleasant the girl on reception dealt with it with a minimum of fuss and gave us a local map and highlighted a couple of places of interest for us. Then we were shown to our room which was a suprise to say the least. We had pretty much our own lift (to a floor shared with one other room, altho we only saw anyone else use it once in four days). We arrived quite late about 1900 ish and the room was romantically lit with several smaller lights, it had a big four poster bed, desk, several chairs, tv stand etc and a bathroom with shower and with small toilet room seperate. The room was in the roofspace and i bumped my head several times because of this (i am 6'3 and incredible clumsy tho) but even so i wouldnt have swapped the room for another. It felt unique and had a fantastic view of the opposite canal bridges and buildings the bell tower and a huge church cathedral spire, all of these places a few minutes walk away. It also felt large, roomy and it was a great base for exploring over the days we stayed. My only problem was the mattress and bedding were a bit too soft for my liking but my personal taste is memory foam pillows and a hard mattress, because of this ive rated sleep comfort down but i havent let this detract from how good a hotel De Tuilereein really is.

The breakfast was good, there was lots of choice and something for everyone im sure, altho im not too sure about chocolate fountains or paying for champagne at that time of day myself. The staff would cook me scrambled eggs and bacon everyday which were delicious.

The staff do this hotel proud, they are always happy to help and run the place fantastically. They always smile, say hello and look genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant. A credit to the place !!!!

I would definately use this hotel again if we were to revisit although i would enquire about a firmer bed etc ;)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrVinPetrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This was a really lovely hotel in the heart of Bruges. The rooms were spacious and ours had a recently refurbished bathroom. There was an old-fashioned, classic feel about the place and the bar, with its wood panelled walls and roaring fire was a delight. We were travelling with two small children and we were never looked down upon (so often the case with hotels). The swimming pool was small, on the cold side, but fun. The service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help. We didn't try the breakfast - it is quite expensive at 30 euros (instead we headed for waffles at Cafe Craenenburg on Markt). Would definitely go back if we were heading to Bruges again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharieramanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel was just the right place for my partner and I to stay whilst we visited for the weekend.
The location is perfect as the hotel is just a few strides away from the most photographed spot in Bruges and is close to the Markt and the popular Bell Tower.

We had room 342 in the loft with a window on the front of the hotel that gave us views of the bell tower, the canal, the boats and more. The room was massive compared to other hotels I have stayed at, lovely hard wood flooring, fireplace and had an impressive looking king size four poster bed. The bathroom was huge with two sinks, separate shower, bath and hairdryer. The loo was separate from the bathroom.

Turn down service was a nice touch and everything in the room was clean. Breakfast was enjoyable with a good selection of meats, fish, bread, juices, cereals, jams, pancakes, pastries, cakes, chocolate, cheeses, yoghurts, chocolate fountain etc.

Checking in/out was easy. The staff were lovely - always said hello and at check in they gave us a map of the town and some information about the area.

The bed and the pillows were too soft for our liking and even though it was comfy we woke up quite a bit through the night every night due to the mattress not giving enough support plus the bed creaked and the duvet was noisy too (I sound picky but I guess that is what happens when you have really crisp quality sheets, a well used mattress and old bed frame). Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFlibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $174 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing