We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms with Great Location”
Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very charming hotel with very spacious rooms and a large bathroom. It was very clean. I loved the dark oak hardwood floors throughout. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. There is a beautiful courtyard with beautiful flowers. It was helpful to have a computer for guest use. The breakfast was good. The location was wonderful. It is on a quiet street just a very short walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 631 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

My mom & I traveled to Bruges in Sept, 2012. We stayed at the Patritus on a weekend and found our room to be very quiet, considering we weren't too far from a busy bar/hostel that gets loud on weekends. The room was plush & purple. The decor was classy throughout the entire hotel. Nothing was small. Our room & bathroom were spacious. The beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was average tasting but in a gorgeous dining room. The courtyard was charming. The staff was very helpful with directions around town & very professional. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not be disappointed. It is the perfect hotel in a convenient geographical location. I hope to make it back one day!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amygizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My adult son and I spent 3 days in Bruges last week and felt very fortunate to be staying at the Hotel Patritius. The central location is ideal, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the tasty breakfasts too. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanPop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located on a quiet street near the center of Bruges this was really a wonderful find and a great value. A very charming old home converted to a hotel. We had a spacious room and surprisingly large bathroom based on what is typical in a European hotel. Also, the breakfast each morning is varied and quite delicious. I would stay here again without hesitation and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The location was great-close to the Markt. The room we had was very roomy and very clean with nice high ceilings. The bathroom was also very nice with a nice European sized tub and hair dryer. The breakfast was very good and they have a great coffee machine. They also have a very nice garden in the back with tables so you can enjoy a cocktail outside. Computer and printer available for guest use. The only complaint we had was that it was a bit noisy on the street at night outside our room which seemed odd since its kind of on a side street. However, everything else was very nice and we would stay there agin.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed one night but loved every minute. Arrived in the rain soaking from head to toe much to the delight of the man at the desk! Although we didn't catch his name (He wasn't one of the owners) he couldn't have been lovelier! His advice on everything from good vegetarian restaurant to the best chocolate stores and pubs with the best belgian beer range... he was truly amazing!

The lift is teeny tiny but handy, we struggled a bit with the room locks (As did the couple across the hall, again to the delight of the man behind the desk) but we were kindly shown how to use them... whoops! the room was lovely, it was small ,but we knew it was, but comfortable and adorable! the attention to detail put into this place is amazing.

The hotel is beautiful, the service is amazing and the location is great! Nothing else to say except i will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemn2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Rick Steves recommended this hotel as the best in its class - and it was. The owners are always available, and are very friendly and efficient. The hotel is elegant, beautiful, clean, secure and in a great location - just a couple of blocks from the square and around the corner from restaurants and shops. It's on a quiet street and has a nice courtyard. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean with great bathrooms as well. The upstairs hallway is really spacious and the downstairs includes a gorgeous chandeliered breakfast room with a super coffee machine that makes everything. They have a nice buffet and also offer to make eggs. There is a library/parlor room and also a small room with a computer/internet that is free of charge - including an english keyboard. They have an elevator as well. Every time we walked into the hotel, the owners made sure that they were available to greet us and to see if we needed anything. They assisted my friend greatly with a day trip that she wanted to attend. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly and look forward to visiting Hotel Patritius again.

Room Tip: They're all good. Ours was a spacious room on the street and it was delightful and quiet. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolj725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#12 of 97 in Bruges
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing