We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jan Brito
Nearby Hotels
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
$326
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$489
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$218
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$203
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$178
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$334
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
708
425
93
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
425
93
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfish marketexposed beamsoriginal featureslots of characterold buildinghigh ceilingsold world charmbreakfast roompastriesquiet streetmodern bathroomshort walkbreakfast was excellentmini baropen firetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This lovely hotel is only a few minutes walk from center of Bruges. My family of four stayed in the Jr Suite. We originally booked the larger family room for one night, but decided we wanted an extra night. Since the family room wasn't available for 2 nights, Jan Brito offered us the Jr suite with an extra bed. At first, I was worried that the room would be too small, but to our delight it was very spacious and comfortable. Beautifully decorated room, with lovely fireplace, and large bathroom. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with a small selection of hot foods- sausages, eggs. The rest was standard fare- cereals, breads, fruit, meats and cheeses. The front desk was very helpful with suggestions of good places to eat. Overall a very nice stay, we will come here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel is located a few minute's stroll from the heart of Brugge and as such, is in an unbeatable location. It is a very attractive old building and the property is well maintained, clean and offers a good place to use as a base to explore the City. The staff are very friendly and helpful, while the breakfast is also of a good quality with a nice variety to chose from.

We chose this hotel as we managed to get an extremely good rate (less than £100 a night including breakfast) and as a result, we knew that we would be staying in one of the smallest room in the property. We had a room on the top floor within the eaves and it was indeed incredibly small. However, expecting this we did not mind and found it perfectly adequate as it was clean and the bed extremely comfortable.

I would recomend that anyone looking to stay here makes sure they understand the type (and size of room) they will be getting. On the basis of the small rooms alone, I am not sure I would call this a 4-star property although I cannot speak for the larger rooms on the lower floors, which may well be of a higher quality. However, as we did not pay a 4-star rate and spent very little time in our room, this really wasn't a problem and we found the Jan Brito idea for what we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Three of us stayed in Marquis room 19 for several nights last April.
What absolute magic to 'live' in such a fabulously preserved historic home - our bedroom suite was palacial - and we loved every minute. Beautiful gardens to enjoy from the 'old library' dining room. Do look at the website. The staff were friendly and welcoming too ! Location is good. We have visited Bruges before but this time Jan Brito was the icing on the cake !!

Room Tip: There are newer rooms at the back and they are extending into the stables. Just ask for an historic room. Staff are very obliging. The website gives you a really good idea of the standard.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but were very impressed. We had a standard (Knight's) room and although it was quite small, everything was tastefully done and comfortable and there was plenty of room for us and a lovely bathroom and great shower! The hotel itself is very conveniently located (5 minutes walk from most of the main attractions in Bruges and a 25 easy walk to the train station) but is in a quiet street so there's no noise at night. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. All in all a great place to stay in Bruges at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unruly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel is within easy reach of the main attractions in Bruges, a really lovely walk as well over the river. The receptionist was very pleasant and showed us to our room. The room was a bit cold as was the weather and it remained this was until we figured out to turn the heating on! Doh! However would have been a bonus if this had been done for us prior to checking in but hey ho! The room was lovely, we had a knight room with very high beamed ceiling and a view of the belfry over the roof tops. Breakfast was scrum! Loads of choice, very fresh and constantly maintained. Only negatives I would point out be the prices in the bar however there are so many cheaper alternatives out and about and we were very cold and lazy otherwise wouldnt have bothered. Very commendable and value for money reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammybean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews