We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly welcoming hotel”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked a three night stay in this hotel and found it perfect for our short break in Bruges. We received a warm friendly welcome, the staff were very efficient and pleasant and spoke perfect English as we were very bad at Flemish! The location was good, only a five/ten minute walk from the market square. Our room was a standard priced room and was very clean and modern, bathroom especially nice. For the price, we could not have asked for more. The breakfast room was lovely overlooking a small courtyard and the choice of food was first class. There was also a fantastic hotel bar, very chilled out space and if you needed to relax after a long day enjoying the shops of Bruges, the hotel had a small but very nice swimming pool. We will definitely come back and stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
There are newer reviews for Flanders Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Flanders and it's everything we want for a few days break in Bruges. The staff are really friendly and the breakfast sets you up for the day. The room was spacious considering it was a standard room and the bed was really comfortable. Probably the best two nights sleep we have had for a long time. The Flanders is well placed for exploring both the town and canal walks and is in a quiet part of the city. There are also some very good restaurants within a few minutes walk so there is no need to stray too far from the hotel in the evenings if you don't want to.

Room Tip: We had room 150 on the first floor which overlooked the street and it was really good. Very little...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMarlinstravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Highly recommended hotel considering the very good provided service and rooms cleanliness, in addition to the acceptable rooms pricing value. During your accomodation there you can also benefit from many discounts on your purchases or musuem visits or attractions in Bruges

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maroun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights with two young children. Could have not been better...very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, few minutes walk form the centre and big, comfortable room!
Highly recommended and definitely will stay here again when next in Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Started with some problems with room, but we were immediately upgraded to the Suite at front of hotel....many thanks to the lady on reception. Proximity to centre and quiet canal walks add to the attractiveness of this hotel. Great bar area...but just make sure you pick the right menu-marked drinks during the happy hour....we didn't!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PelicanPoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We had four nights here and weren't disappointed. The service was efficient and the hotel was very clean and fuss-free. Staff are polite and helpful. Rooms, breakfast and bar were all pleasant if not amazing in any way. Would recommend it and we would stay again. The location was easy to find and provided excellent access without having to be bang in the city centre.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BistroBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. Room was very comfortable with good mattress, spacious bathroom. If any negative it is that the room could do with overhead lighting - a bit dark. Breakfast very good with pleasant staff. Very attentive bar staff. We would have liked an English language tv news channel.
Unexpectedly we were charged for calls to a travel agent and a taxi company nearly €8 for two phone calls - small amount given the total bill but a bit unexpected.
All in all a good hotel for a trip to bruges - a wonderful place for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $111 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing