We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flanders Hotel-Bruges”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Flanders Hotel-Bruges”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay in beautiful Bruges last week and we were very pleased with Flanders Hotel. The room was very modern and spacious with an enormous bed. The service was excellent throughout our short stay and the breakfast, although not a full cooked English, was tasty and plentiful.
I would recommend a drink in the bar which is stylish and very reasonably priced-I think we hit happy hour by accident so may be worth checking times first!
The pool was very small but clean and we had it to ourselves so good fun but don't book the hotel based on this facility as quite basic.
The hotel is well located and very close to the main squares-Bruges is very flat but mainly cobbled streets so leave the high heels at home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    679
    148
    36
    17
See reviews for
394
957
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The service was very good. Always very attentious. Breakfast is very good and hotel room was great. Given that we stayed in the club double room.

Very nice hotel, great location.
Would recommend it.

The waiter at the bar was very polite and attentious! The hotel in general is a good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sclausse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenbach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found the Hotel Flanders to be an excellent choice. The hotel is only a short 10 minute walk from the center square and located on a quiet street. Parking is at the rear of the hotel and was easy enough to navigate (we have a VW Touareg - so a big car). The staff were all very nice and friendly from the check-in staff to the breakfast staff. Breakfast is wonderful and filled us up for the day of walking...they had hot and cold items (scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meats with breads, ceral, fruit etc). We didn't use the swimming pool, so cannot comment on that. The Barazaar is nice and makes for a nice quiet drink at the end of the day. Rooms are quiet, and nicely decorated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located about a 10 minute pretty walk from the centre. Everything is within walking distance. Our room was ok, not like the other photos on here! Quite basic, but fine as a base. Would have prefered something possibly nicer from a romantic getaway, but nothing to dampen our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I took my girlfriend to Brugge for our anniversary. I took a gamble and picked this hotel based on the pics and reviews. We were very impressed, it was very clean and pleasant, the breakfast was excellent. The bathroom was spotless, brilliant shower! Only minor criticisms would be that our room door didnt shut very well and it was quite noisy early in the mornings, sounded like people moving furniture above. Apart from this though, there were no issues at all, I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianCorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just spent a lovely weekend in Bruges and stayed at Hotel Flanders. Location is fantastic only 5 min walk to anything. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was better than we imagined it would be and the breakfast filled me up for the day.
We didn't use the Pool as we expected to but that's because the Super King size bed was too comfortable so we decided on a lay in instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaranRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifisia, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Can't really add much more to recent reviews. Nice 10 minute walk to centre, staff very helpful and friendly,excellent breakfast, we had a triple room very good size and comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool. Paying for parking is always a bit irksome I feel at a hotel but that seems to be the way these days.
If you are taking a trip to Bruges and want to stay in a friendly,relaxed and comfortable hotel then the Flanders would be a very good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#16 of 97 in Bruges
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing