We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“such a good location”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just walk out the door and start exploring. It's in such a great spot for all the best Bruges has to offer and all within walking distance
This little hotel is good value - clean with excellent room service and very pleasant and attentive staff.
Would definitely recommend Biskajer to others for the excellent location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    180
    35
    7
    20
See reviews for
79
438
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is ideally suited for visiting the main points of interest in the city. Only minutes from the main square. Room was small but extremely well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Only downside to the location (and Bruges in general) is the lack of car parking facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayL1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed Monday to Friday. What a great place, close to everything but in a very peaceful location. The hotel and wonderful staff added to the fantastic stay in Bruges and our visit to the world war 1 battlefields. We felt part of the family in the hotel. If and when we return to Bruges we will definitely stay at the Biskajer Hotel. If we could go past a 5 rating then we would.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with couple of pals - Bruges is the most fantastic place ever, and this little hotel a very short walk from the main square was great find. Danny and Ruben really helpful, gave us lots of tips on where to eat, provided a map etc. Rooms were quaint and in keeping with the building, very clean, good wifi (free), lovely breakfast room, with good continental choice, and refreshed frequently. The hotel is in quiet area close to part of the canal, bus stop to railway station only a few yards away, the main square 5 mins stroll. Saturday night was noisy in the early hours outside the building, but we had our windows wide open, once closed it wasn't an issue. Hope to visit Bruges again soon, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one at the back, our friends room was lot larger than ours, and not disturbed by Satur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights.
The first thing that hits you is the helpfulness and friendliness of the owners. They made you feel extremely welcome. They are obviously very hard working and take great pride.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and had everything you would want in a hotel. Possibly could do with brightening up decor wise but that's a personal choice. Only other thing we would change would be to have larger bath towels.
There was no noise evident from other rooms.
The bed and pillows were comfortable, a high priority on our behalf.
Breakfast was fine for continental fayre but as we were there for 4 nights, became a little repetitive. Different fruit maybe would have been nice (just kiwi, apple or orange each day)
Would definately stay again when in Bruges and would have no hesitation in recommending the Biskajer considering the decent price of the rooms, in what is an expensive touristy city.
The hotel is very central, a few minutes walk to Mark't Square, with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Finally, if you are arriving by train, we would advise on taking a taxi (around €10) as the streets are cobbled and the route is winding, so easy to get lost. To walk takes around 20 minutes.
P.S. marked the fitness centre as excellent in error but they don't have one.

Room Tip: Room 305 (twin) on the third floor only had one room next to it and was extremely quiet overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A lovely small hotel but large welcome, great staff/owners, Our double was large, comfortable bed, 2 comfy chairs, clean all round & a good Continental breakfast. very handy for the main square, & most places within walking distance. We loved the City & would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We booked via Thomas Cook, & were on second floor, no outside or inside noise after 10.30pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 677Maurice_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is located in the historic center in 3-5 minutes walk from Market square. Staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are not so big, but very clean. Breakfast is fine. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonidx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biskajer Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Property: Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing