We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Biskajer Hotel in December 2013. It is very centrally located (though quiet) and ideal for the sights! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely; a good size, very comfortable and clean. The en-suite was also a good size with a shower over the (very deep) bath. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection and was available until 10 for those wanting a lie in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 230Ros2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 691 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spent an absolutely fabulous 4 nights here over new year 2013/14. It's a lovely small hotel, in a quiet and picturesque corner by a canal and little square, but literally just round the corner from main central areas such as the Markt. Dany and Ruben, the extremely hard-working and helpful proprietors, put on a lovely breakfast and wonderful little touches like the towels folded into different animals each day on the bed. There are buses from outside the hotel to/from the train station and a fab Italian, Trium, about 30 seconds away on foot. The small size of the hotel (but not the rooms - very spacious) meant that it was cosy, without being intrusive. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We absolutely loved our mini break to Bruges thanks to the Hotel Biskajer. My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Biskajer for three nights this December to mark our first wedding anniversary. We had a truly wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Biskajer Hotel. It is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel is in a terrific location that is extremely close to major attractions, whilst being quietly tucked away from the crowds of tourists. The staff are a credit to the hotel and greeted us by name in the mornings. Danny and Ruben were brilliant hosts and they combine a wonderfully welcoming and personable manner with an incredibly diligent and professional approach. Their English was superb and they were most informative and happy to offer tips and good ideas of things to do in Bruges. Our room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. Breakfast included a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads and pastries and there is a facility to boil your own egg should you wish to. The hotel was clean, quiet and stylish. We will definitely return again. Thank you so much to Danny and Ruben for making our trip so memorable. - I am not much of a photographer but I have added a few photos that might be helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had a great stay at the Biskajer Hotel. Has made us feel very festive for Christmas 2013. Very nice, small hotel with only 17 rooms. Personal service amongst a very well looked after and clean interior. Solid breakfast facilities with fresh juices + coffee and tea on request (stay a few days and they'll even remember your order). Big bathroom complete with a sizeable tub for all relaxation purposes. Fab location just minutes away from the market square on a quiet street. Quiet and peaceful. Did the trick for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 and left a little something for you - see if you can find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 887londontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with friends while visiting the Christmas markets. I found the hotel to be well located and the management/staff very accommodating and willing to help out with any questions or queries we had. Our room was comfortable and reasonably sized and the bathroom had a bath and separate shower which is unusual these days. Breakfast was fairly standard continental fare but there was plenty available and ample variety. Overall not the cheapest but well worth the little extra. The mattress was a bit too soft for my personal liking but that was the only negative that I found.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

For the Christmas Markets and Central Bruges this is an excellent position. The hotel itself was spotless, and the staff could not be more helpful. The only criticism, which should not detract from you booking this hotel, was the lack of tea making facilites in the room, and the TV was quite small, that said we had a great weekend and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and all were very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cessonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lovely hotel in the centre of Bruges run by a small team of people who greet you each mornring personally; nice touch. Rooms where clean and nicely decorated, breakfast is provided in the small dining room, continental breakfast only but more than adequate. The hotel is located very close to the main square and restuarants, see review on Ribs n Beer, but then again Bruges is a small city and can easily be covered in two days. The train journey from Brussels Midi to Bruges takes about 1 hour and is easy to navigate (just follow the crowds). The only negative from our trip was the bathroom smelled of rotten cabbage/gas which we did mention to the reception staff, they did investigate but could find no problem nor did they confirm what we smelled, so deodorant was deployed on entering the bathroom which did work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biskajer Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing