We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Brugge and this hotel!”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here and loved it. Great staff, hotel, breakfast, location & it was awesome having bikes as well.

We also loved a near by italian restaurant - Carlito's

Best waffles...There is a light yellow colored vw van parked near the Bell tower( jantje vanille), he has the best waffles!!

Enjoy Brugge!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori-1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 831 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just loved the ambiance of Brugges... Adornes was in a great location, easy to find & not a Long walk from the city centre. It was nice to have a pre dinner drink in the courtyard & the dog Arthur provided light entertainment. Natalie was so helpful especially in helping to reorganise our hire car booking & Rik recommended a couple of restaurants to eat at. We stayed in rooms 15 & 17. 15 is the bigger room & both face the canal & are located on the top floor. The lift/elevator was great to get luggage to the room. Breakfast was a cold buffet & quiet sufficient. Overall, yes I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice cosy clean hotel , staff were so wonderfully helpful!
Beds were clean and comfortable and was in a great location .
Breaky was good and felt like home :)
Was able to wash our clothes at 8 euro and also if we wanted bikes were for free
Staff were great with recommending great restraints . Toms diner and another Egyptian one tomancho ( spelling could be incorrect with the name ) but loved Brugge
Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharneakif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a lovely view. We were in room 15, very quiet, with a great view of the canal. Good-sized room, large bathroom. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Rik gives terrific restaurant recommendations, and is beyond gracious, setting out (free!) bikes for us and telling us where to ride. He called the restaurants for us to tell them we were coming. Natalie did our laundry, even ironed everything, while we were out for the day (the charge was only 8 euro, but we tipped her 20). Really great breakfast with fresh breads in a marvelous room. Quiet walks to/from dinner along the beautiful canals.

Room Tip: We were in room 15, very quiet, with a great view of the canal. Good-sized room, large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hrs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel Adornes was a wonderful base for my wife and I during our three days in Bruges.

The hotel is centrally based and its staff are incredibly helpful. Their recommendations are always spot on (particularly T'Gezelleke and Tom's Diner for dinner).

The continental breakfast at the hotel is very good and the coffee is excellent.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, however, the shower is in the bath and has to be held by hand - a very minor complaint. The beds and pillows are top quality but if you have a canal view (recommended) slight street noise gets in, as the street is cobbled. This wasn't really an issue for my wife and I but for someone that is very noise sensitive, it might be.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a visit to the nearby restaurant T'Gezelleke - it was recommended to us by the ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed two nights the week of May 19th. Chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews and cost/location. Could not have been more pleased. Rik and Natalie were extremely helpful. Loved playing with Arthur in the bike court but found out later his favorite ball was crushed. If I can find one in Texas, will send it to him. Rooms were fine--nice bed and bath was adequate for us. Stayed in room seven and did have the windows open and did get a little traffic noise as it faced the canal, but not bad. Breakfast was much more than expected and enjoyed the fire in the mornings. Used the bikes to go to the windmills. Might be good to get explanation for road signs but was an easy ride there and back. Several ways to get to the main shopping areas but nice to be away from all that. Great little place to eat right across the canal and as we found out the last day, if you walk out the front door and turn left and then left again at the first 'street', there is an amazing pub there too. It was about a 9 euro cab ride from the train station. Once again, the good folks who use TripAdvisor know what they are talking about--this place is a little gem.

Room Tip: Stayed in room seven--first floor up in the red building facing the canal. Get some street noise u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flamingo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Adornes for three nights in early May 2013 while on a Rick Steves tour and had a double room on the first floor. My room looked over the side street, but I did have a view of the canal and bridge. My room was large, pleasantly furnished, and spotless. The closet/cupboard seemed to be an original feature of the building and added charm to the room. The bathroom was quite large too, and a hairdryer and stool were provided. The water pressure was good, and there was always hot water. The bed and pillows were comfy, and there was a flat-screen TV to watch. Wifi is available in the lobby, but it also worked fine in my room. Breakfast was beautifully presented with a good selection. The staff were welcoming and always helpful, particularly Rik, who seemed to delight in teaching us new words and phrases, and who had at least three good answers to any question. He's an excellent ambassador not just for the hotel, but for Bruges itself. I was so happy at the Adornes that I wanted to stay there for the rest of the tour!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $133 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing