We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Adornes two years ago.We arrived on a hot July day after a long trip without our luggage which was left in Atlanta. We were tired and miserable. Our room was on the top floor with a view of the canal. It was hot and we wanted to leave, but Natalie brought us three fans to cool our room. The next morning we had a lovely meal in the charming breakfast room. Then after sightseeing all day and getting drenched, Kim dried our clothes for us and then carried our luggage upstairs after being delivered by our airline. We knew we had made the right choice to stay. We loved the location and bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karenla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 841 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel with modern rooms, spotless and good sized. The staff is very helpful and it overlooks a canal. It is very quiet yet only about an 8 minute walk to the Old Square (Grote Markt).

Room Tip: Some rooms face the canal. If you want one of those you should request it. There is no elevator as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ColoradoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely welcome, nice room, good breakfast in very cosy room with lovely log fire. Good location with added bonus of nearby undergroundparking. Great city for a short break...we travelled by car from calais and was easy for one night . start off with a canal boat trip then just wander. Would recommend the red rose cafe as a great place for a beer ...or two....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SevenoaksFrankiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my third time at Hotel Adornes in Brugge, and once again, it's been a fantastic place to stay! The staff are wonderful and are extremely helpful. There are bikes to use for free and the hotel is located in a beautiful area only a moment's walk from the main part of town (main square). There's some great cafes nearby which are, (I think) better value and better quality than those in the town centre. The hotel is beautifully decorated and I always sleep very well here. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room off the road - it's not like there's loads of traffic, but the cobble stones on the street cause the car wheels to throw off more noise.

The hotel fronts onto a canal with ducks and white swans. A short distance along a street behind the hotel is the oldest pub in Brugge and a little further is a bike path that goes all the way around the village past windmills, museums and little restaurants.

Some have commented that the breakfast is light. I found it more than enough: it's buffet style with fruit, cereals, a huge basket of bread, coffee, tea, yoghurt, cold meats and cheeses.

Highly recommended! I love this place and will stay here next time I'm in Brugge.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smileyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

When we first arrived we were given an incredible welcome, the gentleman gave us a map with a million things to see and do. He even added his own, described places, had print outs on the wall of every event in Bruges for the day and then gave us recommendations for restaurants to stop by. How can you not smile with this kind of service even before getting your room? The room itself was nice and comfortable but having the only negative thing was a lack of shower. It had a shower attachment in the bathtub. The location was great and you could stroll down the canals to anywhere in the city. You could also borrow any of the bikes to tour around and see the windmills or just peddle about. The breakfast was buffet style and was excellent. The bread was great and fresh, as was the individual pot of coffee. There was delicious yoghurt and fresh fruit, as well as the typical meats, eggs and cheeses. Loved the place without a doubt.

Room Tip: Listen to their recommendations for restaurants. All were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JosephandLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I organised an annual gathering of a small group of 19 friends - we stayed at Hotel Adornes from 27th-30th October. Our group have traveled throughout Europe in the last 10 years and the Hotel Adornes is easily the best accommodation we have had. It's located a comfortable 10 minute stroll from the Market Square, in a beautiful location right by the canal (many rooms having canalside views). There is little traffic so the location is pretty quiet, but close enough to the centre of Bruges to easily reach everything. The rooms were all clean, modern and comfortable, varying in size but all our guests were delighted and the room size is reflected in the price. There is a charming breakfast room, with open fire which was very cosy - the breakfast is continental, but much more choice than we have experienced elsewhere - the table was refilled throughout (we have found in other European countries that late arrivals to breakfast get little or no choice). The hotel has no bar - although there is a little lounge in the basement, and they do serve beers but we found several small bars within 1-2 minutes walk. The hotel also has bikes and scooters which are available free to their guests (and even provided free umbrellas at the front door). Decor is smart, and the hotel has a feel of being more expensive than it is.

The staff were fantastic throughout - everyone speaks great English, nothing was ever too much trouble - they were more than helpful with checking our bus/train connections, offering daily suggestions of places to go, recommendations on eating/drinking and all with a smile.

You'll gather I am quite a fan but our entire party of 19 were all really pleased too - our booking was all done via the internet, including a reasonably late change and all with absolutely no hassle!

I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Adornes 100% - it should be even higher than 9th rated in Bruges on Trip Advisor

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canalside if you can - it's lovely view to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with extremely knowledgeable staff. Umbrellas were provided which was great as it poured whilst we were there. Our room in the roof was clean, comfy and spacious. Easy walking to the centre and the restaurants recommended by Ric. Car parking nearby was safe and accessible. A lovely base to visit Bruges.

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank EKB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $134 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing