We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,518)
Filter reviews
2,518 results
Traveler rating
1,215
983
226
61
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
983
226
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel light switches good size train station lovely hotel cobbled street minnewater park tea and coffee reception staff minute walk perfect location short break hot and cold food star hotel within easy walking distance buffet breakfast triple room
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,518 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is like a tardis. It goes on and on forever......I was told it was a former brewery now converted into a hotel and in a great position for sightseeing near the centre of Bruges. Breakfast was lovely- buffet style with cereals; bread; cheese;cold meats; salad; fruit- fresh and tinned;yogurt and hot dogs; scrambled eggs and bacon etc. The bedroom was comfy with tea and coffee making facilities for 2 drinks of each- after that you buy your own, fridge and flat screen TV.
The bathroom was badly in need of refurbishment and I gather some rooms have already been upgraded. This let the experience down slightly for me but I would definitely go there again as I enjoyed Bruges so much and the rest of the Hotel was great.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an upgraded bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night as part of p and o ferry mini cruise. Hotel brilliant value and kept our trip to small budget. Didn't get breakfast (was cheaper in tea room opposite). Hotel on doorstep of local amenities such as lake of love, brewery tour, diamond museum, cathedral and church of our Lady. Main square and other attractions ten minute walk away through the beautiful cobbled streets . Hotel staff friendly and helpful and gave us lots of useful local information. Room modern with comfy bed (we were very grateful for this after so much walking! !). Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely not 4 star. It is more like student accommodation. Staff very pleasant and helpful not their fault. Plastic glasses in rooms ,towels are paper thin management need to renew all of this if they want to be 4 star.there are better 4 star in Bruges go looking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDERSON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a three night break at this hotel which was clean and tidy and the staff friendly and obliging. Good central location with good restaurants within easy reach.
Breakfast was a great way to start the day with plenty of choice. Wpild recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesidage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are so pleased with our stay here. We rang to tell them that we are travelling with a small baby and would need a cot. Everything was arranged for us when we arrived with a very nice cot and bedding for the baby ( agreed this cost us extra but well worth it).
I think the 3rd floor is the baby floor! and we were relieved to hear other babies in the rooms next to ours!
The room was spacious, the location was excellent it was in a quiet street so no noise at all during the night. Its opposite a lovely bakery/tea room.
The staff are lovely, very warm and welcoming. We also had the parking in the basement reserved for the 2 days that we were there, this is another bonus as its very expensive to park your car and then have to lug around your stuff.
We have been back to this hotel twice now and everytime we receive the same standard, definitely recommend!
One note- The temperature is controlled by a panel on the wall BUT you do have to manually switch on the radiators just be mindful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if with babies!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews