We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$188
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$181
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$219
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$209
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$177
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,465)
Filter reviews
2,465 results
Traveler rating
1,181
969
222
61
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
969
222
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellight switchesgood sizetrain stationlovely hotelcobbled streetminnewater parktea and coffeeminute walkreception staffperfect locationshort breakstar hotelhot and cold foodwithin easy walking distancetriple roombuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 2,465 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night as part of p and o ferry mini cruise. Hotel brilliant value and kept our trip to small budget. Didn't get breakfast (was cheaper in tea room opposite). Hotel on doorstep of local amenities such as lake of love, brewery tour, diamond museum, cathedral and church of our Lady. Main square and other attractions ten minute walk away through the beautiful cobbled streets . Hotel staff friendly and helpful and gave us lots of useful local information. Room modern with comfy bed (we were very grateful for this after so much walking! !). Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely not 4 star. It is more like student accommodation. Staff very pleasant and helpful not their fault. Plastic glasses in rooms ,towels are paper thin management need to renew all of this if they want to be 4 star.there are better 4 star in Bruges go looking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDERSON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a three night break at this hotel which was clean and tidy and the staff friendly and obliging. Good central location with good restaurants within easy reach.
Breakfast was a great way to start the day with plenty of choice. Wpild recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesidage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are so pleased with our stay here. We rang to tell them that we are travelling with a small baby and would need a cot. Everything was arranged for us when we arrived with a very nice cot and bedding for the baby ( agreed this cost us extra but well worth it).
I think the 3rd floor is the baby floor! and we were relieved to hear other babies in the rooms next to ours!
The room was spacious, the location was excellent it was in a quiet street so no noise at all during the night. Its opposite a lovely bakery/tea room.
The staff are lovely, very warm and welcoming. We also had the parking in the basement reserved for the 2 days that we were there, this is another bonus as its very expensive to park your car and then have to lug around your stuff.
We have been back to this hotel twice now and everytime we receive the same standard, definitely recommend!
One note- The temperature is controlled by a panel on the wall BUT you do have to manually switch on the radiators just be mindful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if with babies!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and stayed at this hotel for three nights during a very cold, indeed freezing, spell of weather during March 2013.
Overall the hotel is nothing fanciful and is quite satisfactory. Its 4 star rating is that for Belgian standards and you would expect more from a 4 star rated hotel in the UK.
The hotels location is fine. It is within walking distance of all the attractions of central Bruges. Within a few minutes stroll you can be at any of the main tourists sites such as the Burj or the Belfry in the market Place.
We were room 270 which meant you had to cross an small but open courtyard. For breakfast this meant getting a fresh blast of freezing cold air first thing!!
The room was adequate. A fridge was provided which was very useful if you wanted to a keep a bottle of wine or a bottle of water cool. There was a kettle to make tea and coffee but only with small plastic cups and holders. However, you were only given one sachet of tea and coffee and thererafter you had to buy extra! Not quiet 4 star expectations.
The bathroom was clean and whilst the shower was hot in the morning, this had become only warm on a night and therefore a hot bath was not an evening option.
The room was warm and the heating was easily controlled. A small, wall mounted plasma TV included BBC 1 amongst its channels.
A good electronic safe was provided free of charge.
Breakfast was fairly good although the coffee making machine did not provide the best tasting tea or coffee. There was were a good selection of cereals; pastries; cold meats and cheeses and also a hot selection including a nice choice of scrambled eggs with bacon.
The bar area was fairly small and overall quite univiting as was the lounge area on the other side of reception.
We stayed at the hotel as part of a 'package' holiday and therefore I am unaware of the specific room rates.
However, as I have said before overall the hotel is satisfactory but nothing fanciful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews