We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveler rating
1,204
978
225
61
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
978
225
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellight switchesgood sizetrain stationlovely hotelcobbled streetminnewater parktea and coffeereception staffminute walkperfect locationshort breakhot and cold foodstar hotelwithin easy walking distancebuffet breakfasttriple room
Filter
Updating list...
1,438 - 1,443 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here from Monday - Friday and everything was great;

- Very spacious room with safe, fridge, air con and heating.
- Lovely bathroom with toiletries replaced daily.
- Large choice at breakfast and its served until 10am.
- Cozy bar area with friendly reception staff.
- Within walking distance of the town centre and all the local attractions.
- Free discount card to the tourist attractions (meant we could rent bikes for 9.00E a day!)

Overall a brilliant value hotel and if we were to come back to Bruges, this would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_1256_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff are all friendly and the rooms are comfortable with air conditioning, fridge, telephone and a modern TV. The bathroom in our room was small but had recently been modernised. The breakfast was excellent. It is very central and within walking distance of all restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again. Our stay was organised by Riviera Travel who were excellent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

stayed from march 4th to 6th 2013 and this hotel was much better than i imagined, it is clean,lovely rooms and a really nice view from our window, staff very helful and a huge selection for breakfast, hot and cold,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCT515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Academie Hotel from 1st March to 4th March, got a great rate through Travel Republic. 5 min in taxis from train station, check in was very quick. We had a twin and a triple room on the 1st floor. Room was a nice size, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was large, toiletries replaced daily. Staff at the hotel were very friendly, had ‘happy birthday’ playing on the sound system while bringing in a birthday cake for our friend. Jerome on the bar/reception was especially helpful. Breakfast was fine; plenty of choice. Just a shame the hotel has to put up signs saying they will fine people for taking food from the breakfast room.

Plenty of restaurants near the hotel; I would recommend the Gruutusehof near the St Jan hospital museum, for 16.80 euro the set menu was excellent value including steak/salmon in the 3 course menu. You do need to book as it is small and full every night.

Bruges is a total gorgeous place, loads to see and do. The horse and carriage ride was fabulous. Easy 10 minute walk to station on the last day. A great trip and very relaxing going on Eurostar

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrenceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is amazing value considering, it's fantastic location, the size,comfort and clenliness of the rooms, the helpful and friendly staff. It really contributed to making our stay in Bruge a perfect one!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUFC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews