We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ablutions aside”
Review of Hotel Passage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Passage
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
A TripAdvisor Member
Tunbridge Wells, UK
15
Reviewed August 22, 2004

I have just spent a weekend in Bruges staying at the Passage Hotel in the hotel side (there is also hostel accommodation). My stay was satisfactory: the service was great, my room was very clean and very comfortable. Although this is a cheap hotel and the above points provided me with good sleeps, there is one glaring weakness. The shower facilities are extremely poor. For the entire hotel side, there is only one shower stall, a very small mouldy room on the ground floor. Each room does have its own large sink with towels which is the only bearable way to clean oneself. The stench of the mould was too much for me. As long as one does not want a thorough wash, the hotel is fine.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2004

The Lonely Planet said this was the nicest hostel in Brugge. We got a private room with shared bath. I don't think en-suites are available but our room had a sink. The room was fairly large with 2 huge windows. Bed was very soft (not good for my back). The showers are simply not nice. The included breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, bread jam and processed cheese. The staff was very good. We did not try the restaurant, but we did notice that it was packed in the evening. Overall we were not impressed.

1  Thank almondmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, Scotland
12
Reviewed February 22, 2004

I have never stayed at the hotel but I have eaten in the restaurant a few times.

The ribs, a house special, are the best I have ever eaten anywhere,....
ever. If you are in the area, try them.

It is a very relaxed, informal atmosphere and the staff are friendly. A great place for a large group to get together. I can't wait to get back there.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lace Hotel
Lace Hotel
#91 of 97 in Bruges
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asiris
Hotel Asiris
#62 of 97 in Bruges
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#61 of 97 in Bruges
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Passage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Passage

Address: Dweersstraat 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: $78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Passage 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Passage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing