We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floris Karos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
$326
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$218
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$295
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$489
$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$203
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$178
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$334
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
260
490
268
120
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
490
268
120
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplay area for childrensmall gymminute walkscrambled eggs and baconfree upgradecommunal areastea and coffee facilitiesmain roadcold meatscroissantsfamily roombreakfast stafflovely hotelcontinental breakfastnice sizetown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The floris karos Hotel is lovely, located just a few minutes walk from the centre of Bruges. It was extremely clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and we even got upgraded to the queen suite! The pool was clean and had a lovely swim each morning. Breakfast was good with the usual cereals, cold meats, croissants, bread, fruit, yoghurt and two hot dishes which were bacon and scrambled egg. Will definitely return to this hotel. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeahJade06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear LeahJade,

there isn't a thing that we didn't like about your review! Thanks a million for your kind words and excellent rating.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Bruges, do not hesitate to contact us, it will be our pleasure hosting you again. Kind regards from the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a lovely room, spacious and clean.
Very, very hot in the evening and our fan didn't work, we reported to reception to be told, yes it's broken. No offer to fix or replace, not overly impressed with that.
Breakfast was good, the usual offerings, nice. The coffee was lovely.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Would return and would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank emmaboyd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Emma,

thank you ever so much for your kind words about the room!
However, needless to say, I'm disappointed in reading that you encoutered some issues with the fan. From the picture I can see that you have stayed in room 239 - our technician just had a look at the fan and confirmed that it is actually working, however, there is a switch (just like a light switch) that you must turn on in order to have electricity for the fan too. I'm very sorry if this was unclear and I apologize deeply for the lack of efforts that my team has made during your stay to resolve this, if only I was informed....

I kindly invite you to stay with us again during your next visit so we can make up for the discomfort experienced. Best greetings from Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed one night as part of a family trip and really loved it. The foyer area is stylish, our 12 and 14 year old loved the pool and the xbox and I could see the kids area had plenty for younger children, the breakfast was really good and kept everyone happy, the staff were friendly and helpful. The 4 person room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. We booked for parking in advance, which was a bit pricey at 15 euros, but so convenient we didn't mind. Easy walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridgetPlantaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Bridget,

thank you for reviewing us! So pleased to read that you have had a wonderful stay - thank you too for all your nice comments, which will be passed on to the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes from the Floris Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Reception areas are very spacious and lovely, staff are excellent, very welcoming. Has on site parking and for motorbikes this was free, which was a welcome bonus. Just outside the town so no need to take the bikes through the narrow cobbled streets either!

Easy walk into town with shops and bars to entertain you all the way.

Ladies who did the breakfast shift worked really hard to keep tables clean and food replenished and always with a smile. Breakfast was what you would expect and had a good choice. The breakfast room is too hot and rather small if everyone decides to turn up at the same time! However, there is an overflow breakfast area that is cooler and a little quieter available just across from the breakfast room.

Pool area is lovely, yes the pool looks green rather than the usual blue but it's clean and not too cold. Towels are provided along with loungers and chairs. It does have a small changing area, showers and toilet. Beware the showers though they are boiling hot!

We had hair and shower gel provided from a dispenser on the wall in the bath/ shower and the same for hand wash at the sink. Perfectly adequate.

WFI worked well and the code/password is in the information folder in the room, which is also in English.

We stayed for three nights and wished it could have been longer, we will definitely go back.

The only negative would be how hot the hotel is, all areas have fans including our room but my hubby still struggled with the heat. The weather was warm but not hot when we were there so we put it down to the heating from the pool area. It wouldn't stop us going back there though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chumlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi Chumlie,

thank you for having stayed with us and your genuine comments, it was our pleasure hosting you.

I like to take the opportunity to respond onto the remark about the color of the swimming pool.
The swimmingpoolwater in fact doesn't really have a color,as it's clean / well maintained water. The lightgreen impression howevers comes from the swimming pool itself, which is painted in a lightgreen color and on top of that we have a blue/green colored light/spot in the swimming pool itself which intensifies the lightgreen semblance :) hence the impression that the water is lightgreen (whilst it's not ;-)) we might have to re-paint it crystal blue? :)

Thanks again for your comments and hopefully we'll see you back again soon.
Best wishes from the entire Floris Team:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the beginning of March and had a really lovely stay. We were upgraded to an executive suite upon arrival so we had a huge room with balcony access and a very lush bathroom. No tea or coffee facilities in the room but a mini fridge to keep food and drinks in.

We got a taxi from the station but it would have been a 20-30 minute walk which isn't bad on a nice day if you don't have a lot of luggage.

It's a fab location from the centre, just a ten minute stroll leading you through the lovely streets of Bruges and past many shops and restaurants on the way to the main square where th Belfry is.

The hotel itself is really nicely done out, we even had a dip in the pool and the breakfast was absolutely spot on.

The staff are all friendly and helpful and we had a lovely late evening chat with the concierge lad when we came in drunk one night and stopped to have another beer at the hotel bar.

Lovely hotel, quality stay for the price we paid.
Would happily go back as a couple or with friends but also seemed they had some great facilities for those travelling with kids.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank stevierx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Stevierx,

thank you ever so much for your kind words and extensive review.
So happy to read that you enjoyed the luxury of our Queen Suite and other facilities in our hotel such as the Swimming Pool & Breakfast. Thank you too for your kind words about the staff, I will pass on your notes to them.

As we have a big Kids Area with large selection of games and Xbox Kinect (free of charge to use), we're an excellent hotel as well for when travelling with the family & kids.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Bruges, we would be happy to host you again.
Best wishes from the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews