We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely, great breakfast experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Het Wit Beertje
Ranked #48 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, great breakfast experience”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Travelled with bro. This hotel is simple and has the basics and is clean. Not up to the value, but that's apparently what you can get for 60 euros in Bruges. 20 min walk to the centre, but the walk is nice and gives you a sense of Belgian life!. It breaks you from the tourist mode since the hotel is small (only 4 rooms) and dining is like eating in a house living room! The staff is very friendly (offered me their umbrella since I did not carry mine and it was drizzling!) The bathroom is ok (little smelly, probably the pipes/drainage) but clean! Free wifi is a bonus! Although, I would have expected a fancier room, I did not mind staying there at all and had a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We really couldn't have picked a better place to stay in the beautiful city of Bruges, Belgium. From the moment we arrived our hosts were warm and welcoming. They allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived before check in time and our room wasn't ready. They gave us a map and sent us in the direction of the Town Centre which is only about 15 minutes walk away through the beautiful winding cobblestoned streets..

Our room was lovely. Very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a queen bed, shelving and a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was clean and the shower pressure was perfect. Free wifi is available in the rooms also, as well as a tv.

Their free breakfast would have to be one of the highlights of our entire trip around Europe. Presentation was so creative and quirky. We were given our own individual pots of tea or coffee, fresh juice, fresh bread rolls, a selection of cheese, ham, jams and a different pastry everyday. The first day was the best, a custard bun that was one of the best things we have ever eaten.

I have already recommended this place to everyone I know and look forward to going back there again one day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_sel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Excellent place for a short stay. The owners are lovely, friendly people willing to help and assist their guests. Breakfasts are so filling and rich in a lot of home made food.
It's located in the city center vicinity within a short walking distance. Jean Pierre, the owner , provides you with the city map, so you don't need to worry about getting lost.
The rooms are cosy and warm. Definitely worth staying for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgataP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at the "Het Wit Beertje" for three nights, the guesthouse was recently renovated so the rooms (nicely furnished) were clean and in very good conditions.

The -HUGE- included breakfast were served by the owners in a nice and quiest garden in the back: home made confiture, fresh bread and pastries, fruit, yogurth and a lot more!

The owners came to pick us up at the railways station and they were -generally speaking- very nice and friendly.

The guesthouse were a little bit out of the city centre, but that was exactly what we wanted as the Bruges old centre is very crowded and noisy all day and night long.

Briefly, a good choice at an excellent price, a bargain!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef_giord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

i loved this place, the owner is very friendly & helpful. great breakfasts. it's small. i think only 4 rooms & ours had a view of the lovely garden. it's a short walk to the old town & the main station. good email access. excellent value

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchachitaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTW Nomads
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This is a great B&B! We loved the set-up for the B&B, the rooms and the owners' living space are separate, so it is like a small hotel really. Their breakfast is fantastic, a huge bread basket with 4 different types of breads and pastries, plus a meat and cheese platter, fresh brewed coffee which are brought to your table (not a buffet), plus yogurts and fruit. Location is perfect and just outside the town centre so it is a little quieter. Request a back room if it is hot, since you'll need to keep the windows open, and the street noise can be a little loud. Great strong and fast wifi.... The owners are really friendly and eager to please. Would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tractorgirlin Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2010

......If you are in Bruges. My husband and I with our two friends have just returned after staying here for the New Year. We were made to feel like friends rather than just guests. The room was clean, comfortable, and en suite. The walk to the centre of town was only about ten minutes.
The best part of staying here is the breakfast has to been seen to believe. Better than any hotel I have ever stayed at. The service is amazing. Where else would you get a box of chocolates and a glass of champagne as a New year gift from the owner? If we ever go back to Bruges this is where we will stay and I would recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icebern10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
#48 of 97 in Bruges
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#58 of 97 in Bruges
227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Hotel Gulden Vlies
#44 of 231 in Bruges
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#24 of 231 in Bruges
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Het Wit Beertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Het Wit Beertje

Property: B&B Het Wit Beertje
Address: Witte-Beerstraat 4, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Het Wit Beertje 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your B&B Het Wit Beertje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing