We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Coupure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Coupure
Ranked #88 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This B&B was really charming, and centrally located close to some nice restaurants and bars. A good base to explore Bruges from and a reasonable price in comparison to most accommodation this close to town.

We received a warm welcome from our host who gave us information and lent us guidebooks, maps etc. which was incredibly helpful. She also explained about the parking garage which was a little walk away, but included in the price and secure.

The room itself was very pretty and comfortable. There were a few little quirks like the shower being 'hydraulically challenged' (my husband's description), but none of this detracted from our stay and I would recommend this place to anyone who likes peace and quiet and a relaxed atmosphere. Really lovely and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anglogermancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a great time at B&B Coupure. We stayed in the top attic room and the place was spacious and quiet. The location in Bruges was excellent; the B&B is within a short walk from the market and other sites, yet tucked away in a quiet street by a canal. The breakfast is a continent breakfast with lovely classical music and candles; everything was so fresh and delicious. The bread comes from a local bakery that same morning. Ilse is amazing and she had great recommendations on where to eat/drink/ and where the good chocolate is in Bruges. It is a great value for the money compared to the ridiculous prices in Bruges. We would stay again!

Room Tip: The room on the top floor does have slanted ceilings, so be aware of that if you are particularly ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayseeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the B & B Coupure in mid December. we could not have made feel more welcome by the warm and knowledgable owner Ilse. Our room was cosy and the location was perfect, away from the hustle of the inner town and yet less than 10 minutes away from the main square. The breakfast was also great. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My partner and I went to Bruges to visit the Christmas markets. The walk from the train station took about 12 minutes (as long as you follow your map carefully!). On arrival we received a very warm welcome from owner Ilse. She spent a short time providing information on Bruges, a map on which she added the locations of our interests and a guidebook to use. Clean, attractive decor in the reception / breakfast room and bedroom. Comfortable bed, good size bathroom, quiet and our room had a view of the canal. Good quality continental breakfast. Great location about 10 minutes stroll along the canal to The Burg. Fantastic value for money for a rather expensive destination for those spending the pound! Highly recommended. Bruges is gorgeous

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goofygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the B&B Coupure in Nov 2013

On arrival we were greeted by the B&B owner Ilse who provided us with a book on Bruges and marked many different resturaunts, cafes, attractions and walks on a map, very useful as we had never been to Bruges before and used this guide all week!

The room was perfect for our 3-night stay and the breakfast, which promptly provided each morning, was fab.

The location of the B&B was just what we were looking for, being far enough out of the centre to be away from the main buzz of the city (in an idyllic, quiet area of Bruges) but close enough to be able to walk to all the attractions the city has to offer.

All in all, we had a fantastic week away and would love to thank Ilse and her staff for being so friendly helpful. We would happily stay at the Coupure again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were very fortunate to discover Ilse & Coupure B&B! The booking agency we engaged made a mistake in our booking date for Bruge. I discovered the mistake & found Coupure B&B when I searched for a new property. I phoned the booking agency & they accomodated with the booking for our 2 nights at Coupure.
We were delighted with our room overlooking the garden & assistance from Ilse in making our trip to Bruge a memorable time. The location is excellent & with just 3 rooms, meeting other guests was enjoyable.
We can heartily recommend Coupure.
Tony & Janice B. USA

Room Tip: Ours was Garden view on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagman68xke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerhout, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Bruges for the weekend. Ilse was absolutly a fantastic host: she was warm and welcome. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great. The B&B is located just a short walk from the center. We'll come back in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#40 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#75 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa des Raisins
Villa des Raisins
#23 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koetshuis
Koetshuis
#96 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Coupure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Coupure

Property: B&B Coupure
Address: Coupure 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Coupure 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in the heart of Bruges on a quiet location along the canals of Bruges with large parking facilities.We offer you: - attractive decorated rooms - Private en-suite bathroom - TV, minibar - Well-cared-for breakfast in the attractive decorated living room (separate tables) - Coffee and tea in the room (free, on request) - a location at walking distance of the historical centre with view on the marina of Bruges - Democratic prices - Free parking space in garage (min 2 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Coupure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing