We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Brugge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B de Corenbloem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B de Corenbloem
Ranked #26 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Brugge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had the most wonderful stay here - three nights in the most comfortable room with lovely bedding and a excellent bathroom with all facilities that you needed offered. The house has been restored to a high standard and the owners are attentive when needed and otherwise leave you to enjoy your stay - more like a hotel than a B&B - Breakfast was fantastic and we ate far more than we would normally, setting us up for the whole day - fruit bread was out of this world. Very central to walking around Brugge and car parking was very near to the house and reserved for us and not that expensive. We were recommended local restaurants which were all of a very good standard and not on the tourist route so far better priced and offering a much wide choice of menu. If we every go back to Brugge we will stay there again - maybe go back just to stay there as we came back relaxed, refreshed and felt we had been spoilt.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent but the suite with a small kitchenette and courtyard is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkies6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here in November. The home is full of antique treasures, but the rooms are updated and decorated beautifully. The owners are very nice and speak English. The breakfast was very good and filling. The courtyard was pretty, complete with doves and a pheasant. Easy walk to the Markt and all locations in Bruges. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpodlesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I cannot recommend this beautiful home highly enough. It is the only place to stay in Brugge, in my opinion. It is a beautiful old building, which has been decorated to the highest of standards - and the location is perfect, just a five minute walk from the main Markt (through a nice neighbourhood). After being greeted with a very warm welcome, and taken on a tour of the place to make us feel at home, we were shown to our room which was quite simply stunning: lovely wooden floors, high ceilings, drape curtains, and possibly the comfiest bed I've ever slept in! There was such attention to detail, with chocolates on the pillow, a music player with a selection of classical music CDs, and bath robes and slippers. The ensuite was equally impressive, with a large rain head shower and l'Occitane products. The breakfasts were excellent - crispy bacon and scrambled eggs, with a generous selection of fresh meats, breads, cereals, teas, coffees. You could help yourselves to teas and coffees throughout your stay, and there was an honesty bar too. Staying here is made all the more enjoyable by the fantastic owners, who are incredibly polite, welcoming and helpful. It was so hard to leave the Corenbloem - but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p3bbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Corenbloem for my birthday in September. We stayed in the Peer Gynt Suite, which has its own private courtyard, kitchen and dining area. The room was stunning and the courtyard was lovely to relax in after a busy day of sightseeing. The shower was great, a large rain head shower, the l'Occitane toiletries were a nice little luxury.
The owners Dirk & Hilde are just lovely. So welcoming and very helpful. My husband had arranged for a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to be waiting for me and Dirk & Hilde happily arranged this.
Hilde made our dinner reservation on the 1st evening and the restaurant chosen was an excellent choice. They both gave us great itineraries and we took in the best parts of Bruges after following the routes they suggested.
The main courtyard of the property is simply stunning. The house was originally 2 properties so the courtyard is larger than most of the gardens found in the city. We had great weather and so were able to enjoy breakfast in the garden with the pheasants, adorable baby pheasants and the doves. It was so relaxing and beautiful. The breakfast was delicious too. We also enjoyed a glass of wine in the garden in the evenings.
There is an honesty bar in the breakfast room, and the first drink is on the house, a nice touch.
The location is excellent, it's in a nice neighbourhood and only a short walk to central Bruges.

I could have happily never left the Corenbloem during our trip. It is a beautiful property, in an excellent location and the owners are so charming it just makes it the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This bed and breakfast in the centre of Bruges is really worth checking into. It's a beautiful house with charming hosts, Hilda and Dirk. Food was lovely, stay was lovely and Bruges is a Christmas heaven. My tip for travellers is to check out some hotel bars, we wandered into the hotel de tuilereen and hotel d'orangerie to find the most beautiful, warm, cosy and charming bars in Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night trip to Bruges and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Its a beautiful old building that has been renovated to such a high standard. I am already missing our room - the en suite was stunning! Breakfast was eggs and bacon cooked however you liked - plus a buffet of meat, cheese, artisan bread, and pastries. All yummy and we were full to busting every day. A short walk (5 mins) from the centre of Bruges, which was great as you could return for a coffee and a rest in the afternoons. No wifi or tv's in the rooms - but this just added to the relaxation of the place. The owners were so friendly and helpful - they showed us an off the beaten track route around Bruges, which we loved as we got so many good shots of amazing old buildings dating back to the 1600's. Would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthanson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The building is simply stunning. It's renovated to a somewhat original state. The high ceilings, the old furniture and the extremely large spaces make the B&B very beautiful. With very nice owners who are willing to help, a nice breakfast and located very near the centre this makes the perfect place to stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GharF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B De Bornedrager
B&B De Bornedrager
#42 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Charming Brugge
Charming Brugge
#23 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacquemine Luxury Guesthouse & Art Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B de Corenbloem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B de Corenbloem

Property: B&B de Corenbloem
Address: Sint-Jorisstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B de Corenbloem 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B de Corenbloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing