We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quiet and central”
Review of Lokkedize

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lokkedize
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This two bedroom apartment in the peaked roof of a three story house is in the perfect location to explore historic Bruges. Steep stairs (no elevator) lead up to the apartment. A well furnished kitchen and eating area for six is on the first level with a large bathroom at one end of the kitchen. There is a large soaker tub with a handheld shower tucked under the eaves. Up another short flight of stair are two small beds rooms with twin beds in each room. Crisp white sheets and duvets cover the beds. The living room has a large l-shaped sofa / pull out and tv. Free wifi is included. It was very quiet and although warm outside, cooled off nicely with the windows open. You will be treated to birds chirping and the lovely church bells ringing. The flat is very clean. Parking is available nearby but is very expensive. Best to drop off your luggage and park at the station about 1km away for about 3 euro for 24 hours. The owners of the flat run a restaurant nearby. It is here they will meet you to take you to the flat. Payment is in cash. Plenty of restaurants and shops are nearby. We recommend this flat and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have difficulty with steep narrow stairs ask for the ground floor apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We cannot fault this place and the people. Do your walking, cycling, sightseeing and whatever else, in the day and then come back for a wonderful evening in the bar/cafe downstairs. I can go on, but we loved it!!! Enough said. Will recommend this for anybody who wants to do self catering in Brugge!!! Thank you for everything!! Mike and Adri Bloomer, Rachel and Paul Clark.

Room Tip: Self catering - a must for top floor two bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place, clean tidy fully kitted out. We stayed in the top apartment steep stairs but worth it for the view. Owners and staff really friendly and helpful. Bar down stairs really nice great atmosphere, had a couple of Jazz guitarists playing the night we stayed in. Couldnt hear anything from room .would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poshpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a mad weekend dash for a bit of European exploring we found this apartment on booking.com. A lovely little apartment, clean and well equipt. Impressed with the little things such as basic cooking ingredients in the kitchen. Rooms are a good sized - we stopped in a 2 bed. Spacious and well thought out. The owner is a very nice chap who is more than happy to help and point out places to visit and points of interest. Interesting female art around the apartment!!
I would have no hesitations about returning or booking again, especially knowing that an already brilliant find is being re-furbed after we left (not that we are hotel trashers!!). Be aware of very narrow and steep stairs leading up to the apartment. Highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were so delighted upon entering our 2 bedroom flat on a wintry, rainy night in Bruges. Erik, the proprieter, was welcoming and helpful, carrying some of our baggage up the steep flight of stairs all the way to the top floor (be prepared for steep and narrow staircases when traveling in the Netherlands, too). I would hesitate to book this place with elderly people and young children just for that reason but for us it was fine. The apartment was super spacious and very comfortable with a full kitchen and the beds were great, not too hard or too soft. Skylights in both bedrooms add to the coziness. After a long day of walking all over this small, very old, very beautiful city we were so happy to get back to our digs. Located on a quiet street. There is also a very inviting pub run by the same folks. Great beer!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if traveling as a couple or with small children/elderly folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sari1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After nearly two months of travelling around northern Europe, this was by far the best accommodation we have found. The apartment was very central, and we could look out of our windows at the spires and tiled rooftops of the city. Apartments themselves were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. But the best of everything was friendly and exceptionally helpful service from Erik and his wife. We ended up arriving in the city a day earlier than originally planned, and as Erik had no extra availability, he scoured the city for an extra room and booked us in there under his name. With two children in tow, we were endlessly grateful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you've ever frequented the bars of Greenwich Village in NYC you will appreciate this super local bar tucked away on a quiet street. The owner is a world traveler and musician. You'll feel instantly at home and have a unique peek at where the locas go to drink away from tourists. Just great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
De Drie Koningen
De Drie Koningen
#1 of 38 in Bruges
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Amodio b&b
Maison Amodio b&b
#6 of 38 in Bruges
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
9.9 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokkedize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokkedize

Address: Korte Vuldersstraat 33, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing