We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two day break in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two day break in Brugge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

A really well located little hotel offering basic accommodation and breakfast. The outside of the hotel gives the impression of a old world interior but it has been completed gutted and once you step inside it's very modern. The offering is basic B&B, with reasonable room rates and wifi (payable). The double we had was comfortable, albeit tiny but managed to squeeze in a wardrobe, table and chair and a wall mounted flatscreen tv. The bathroom was like a small 'pod' which offered a toilet, basin, mirror, hairdryer and the smallest shower I have ever used! I am of average size so for any larger person this would create a few challenges. On the upside, the room was tidied, towels changed and beds made every day. The breakfast was basic but with a pretty good selection. Excellent coffee! I would definitely come back but would chose a different room.

Room Tip: If you are able, book a twin bedded room as these are bigger than the doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTrebor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    315
    145
    46
    30
See reviews for
77
421
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went away as a family of five adults and had two lovely rooms one double and another that could sleep up to four people, it was a beautiful room and very spacious for us all to sit together before we went out. The lady on the desk was extremely welcoming and breakfast was provided as part of the stay which was a brilliant continental buffet! Location was perfect and was situated on the canal about a 8min walk from the main square. Parking is not provided but there is a few large car parks close by that allow 24hr parking for around 8 euros a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Good simple value for money hotel. Good location just out of the centre, very quite at night. Breakfast is basic continental, could do with mugs for tea and fresh, not UHT milk. Very comfortable bed. Shower and toilet facilities in double room are strange but OK and exactly as shown on their web, so no surprises provided you've done your homework beforehand.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MitcheCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We found an excellent deal online for two nights in this hotel and loved our experience. Our expectations were low because of the price but our room was fine! It was really clean. We got one double bed with a flatscreen tv. The bathroom was MASSIVE since we had a corner room and the shower was really nice. The location was fantastic only two block from the belfry and the main square. They offered breakfast which had a large variety of options. The staff was friendly and they let you leave the bags there after check out at no additional charge. Just an FYI you need to pay 5 euro for the wireless password.

Room Tip: get a canalview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majlinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

a very poor hotel !!!!!
the best thing to do is look about before booking here......
the staff are very unhelpful,,
the part of bruges the hotel is in is lovely and you can find a lot better hotels round location

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_b1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bruges hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The canal view rooms are a must and we'll worth paying the extra for. Everything about the hotel was really good other than the tiny bathrooms but for a short break it is adequate. Breakfast buffet style with loads of choice. Great location to explore the sights and enjoy some fantastic restaurants. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Room 14 and room 15 fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
#49 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalview Hotel Ter Reien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalview Hotel Ter Reien

Property: Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Address: Langestraat 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalview Hotel Ter Reien 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ter Reien is situated an arm's length from the Burg and the Main Market square. On top of its central location, the hotel has a quiet placement away from all commotion and charges a reasonable price. An ideal choice for those who prefer individual and friendly service. Enjoy your stay in a relaxed and casual ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalview Hotel Ter Reien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Reien Hotel
Ter Reien Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing