We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms
Ranked #149 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hosts were very gracious. Very nice older home remodelled extensively. Bathrooms completely remodelled. Lots of hot water. Very nice continental breakfast. Close to town centre. No elevator and the stairs are steep with a narrower tread. All in all a fabulous B&B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My stay as always was very pleasant. Koen and Annemie are always friendly, helpful & accommodating. They have a wide knowledge of Bruges and the surrounding areas. They speak many European languages almost as though they are natives of the country. Their breakfasts are always wonderful always fresh and well presented. The guesthouse is like coming home, warm & cosy. The room was clean as I have come to expect with fresh towels. This place is not difficult to find. The Pandreitje underground car park is only a few minutes walk away from the guesthouse. This is a very old house and the stairs could be a challenge as they are a tight spiral, however they look great and I had no problems. The guesthouse is really very close to everything in the wonderful city of Bruges. Would I stay again? YES unreservedly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererFXRSC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the most pleasant place we stayed during our trip. Koen and Annemie are gracious hosts, friendly, accommodating and helpful while not being intrusive. Their breakfasts are wonderful, even including chocolate bars, and visiting with the other guests was a treat. And the room was so cozy and clean, with fresh towels every day, a service we did not find every where. This place was a little hard to find at first, but really it is very close to everything in the wonderful city of Bruges.

Room Tip: Ask for the purple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 03Val48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just spent four wonderful days in Bruges. I stayed in the studio apartment that the Dieltiens have. It is in a lovely 15th century, quaint building that is so typical of Bruges....it was ideal and just as I had hoped. It is one short block away from the canals and a five minute walk to the Market Square. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this place and I really hope that I get to return to this lovely city soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank forshara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at this B&B twice prior to this visit and have good reason to pick it again. It is located very close to the town center, has excellent accommodations, wonderful breakfasts and pleasant and Informative owners. While parking nearby on the street is impossible, there is a parking garage within a short distance. Once parked, you probably don't want to move your car unless absolutely necessary since driving within Bruges or even in and out is a challenge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and really enjoyed our stay at this B & B . Koen and Annemie were very good hosts. They were very helpful when we had questions about activities and restaurants. The breakfasts were very good. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with the other guests around the big breakfast table. The room was very clean and the bathroom was also very clean. Bathroom towels etc. were changed every day. The B & B is located in a very nice neighborhood in easy walking distance of the major sites. The fee was very reasonable. I highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the second floor rather than the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just wanted to put in a good word for the separate duplex apartment that this establishment also offers. Superbly located, quiet, ideal for an affordable convenient self-catering option. The one minor drawback was that we found the beds to be quite hard. other than that it is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezconolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#53 of 97 in Bruges
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms

Property: Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms
Address: Peerdenstraat 16, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing