We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent setting”
Review of 2be Beer Wall

2be Beer Wall
Ranked #1 of 76 Shopping in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In this 15th century mayor's house you can find, within the fullness of old and new architecture, our range of Belgian products. A variety of beer, chocolates, biscuits, t-shirts, etc. After visiting our permanent exposition "All Belgian Beers" in the Beerwall, you can enjoy at our terrace, one of the most beautiful canal views of Bruges with one of our Belgian drinks in your hand. 2Be-Shop open every day from 10.00h till 19.00h 2Be-Bar open from 10.00 till 19.30hour(last call)
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent setting”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A fantastic setting with a outdoor terrace overlooking one of the busier and pictureque parts of the canals and although it December there were heaters at the majority of tables. There were several beers on draught and many more in bottles. My wife and I were in Bruges for 3 days and this was the only bar we visited on all 3 days. It was the only bar we visited which served large beers at under 4 euro was good value. There is a beer wall which shows off 100's of different beers and it has toilets have sinks which have Goldfish swimming behind the glass sink. Would highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HOWELLSFAMILY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    347
    45
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent place to try Belgian Beers”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was our first visit to Bruges and six of us visited the Beer Wall,what a great place to try many of the different beers. There were plenty of choices all very good, the ladies in our party tried the fruit beers which they enjoyed very much. We drank outside by the canal and although it was December and cold there were outside heaters which kept us warm a very pleasant ambiance. Bruges can be quite expensive but the drinks at the Beer Wall were very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wall to wall beer.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

What a brilliant place to try out some of the local beers. You can sit outside and will be in one of the most picturesque spots in Bruges overlooking the canal.
Unbelievable selection of beers and all on display so the main difficulty is selecting the one that you want. You can get small tasters so if you're not sure about one just try the next one.
Also noticed that the prices for buying from their great shop are a lot more competitive than the tourist shops in Bruges.
We were there in the freezing cold so spent less time there than I would have liked. Will certainly visit again, but in the summer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ifand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent beer.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

As you can imagine, a massive stock of beer in a very well laid out bar. Seating is available outside over looking the canal which makes it all that more perfect!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Temps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alladin's cave in Brugge”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The place 2Be. You don't have to have beer though. We dropped in on one of our city walks for hot chocolate drinks before lunch. Be prepared to take your time as there are more rooms than you think. As you enter look to your right and take the narrow stone staircase to the cellar. Great displays of beers and chocolate. The bar is small but leads out onto an outside terrace overlooking the canal. The tables in some cases are set around a gas flame heater to keep you warm as you sample your Kwak, Zot or one of several other hundreds of Trappiste ales. Unmissable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2be Beer Wall also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 2be Beer Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing