We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Burg Square
from $29.60
More Info
from $3.54
More Info
from $56.83
More Info
from $36.70
More Info
Reviews (3,772)
Filter reviews
3,772 results
Traveler rating
2,402
1,227
133
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,402
1,227
133
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy blood city hall beautiful architecture watch the world christmas market basilica benches stroll century belgium europe belfry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,772 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

My wife and I took a day trip tour to Brugge from Brussels during our visit last summer. The city center of Brugge and Ghent are to UNESCO World Heritage sites that are not to be missed. Burg Square contains a group of very ornately designed buildings with stunning architecture. It is located near the Markt area in the center of Brugge. It was one of the highlights of our tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Yes, they all looked in good shape, but it was really hot and water at this site seemed in short supply! We'd probably not participate in carriage rides anyway, but if at all tempted we'd use the horse and carriages in the Prinselijk Begijnhof area where the horses have lots of access to water and the carriage drivers ensured the horses rested in any shade available,

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Moniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

This is a small square behind the central square of Brugge that was a highlight of my walking tour as well as my bike tour. The Basilica of the Holy Blood and the town hall are situated here as well as cafes and small restaurants.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank DanW440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely walk keep in mind to pass the area in there , historical and very charming , I loved it and for sure you are going to love it , go enjoy your time and have a lovely time

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank MontherYASEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

A small square behind the central square of Brugge. The Basilica of the Holy Blood and the town hall are situated there.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank vi2thedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews