We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PAR EXCELLENCE - A WONDERFUL HOTEL IN A QUIET LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Moray
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PAR EXCELLENCE - A WONDERFUL HOTEL IN A QUIET LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

Booked a 5-day mini-cruise sailing from Rosyth with 3 nights in Bruges. From the moment we arrived at reception we knew we had picked a winner! Escorted to our room by the lovely receptionist and made to feel very welcome. Room was spacious, very clean and the bed huge. En-suite shower and bathroom great. Room location was in a small courtyard area and very quiet. The hotel is located in a quiet side-street less than 10 mins walk to the Main Square. This was our first time to Bruges and was a short-notice trip to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Hotel was fantastic and presented us with a lovely bottle of Champagne to celebrate the occasion. Very nice touch. Breakfast each morning was very well presented and made a good start to the day. The lady who did breakfasts did a wonderful job. Overall the short break was great. If and its only if, anything to improve, I would suggest a Tea/Coffee complimentary tray in the room. Its a British thing I know. Room service was excellent and nothing too much to ask. A very well organised and family run hotel. My thanks to the whole team for making our trip to Bruges a wonderful memory. Thankyou all. Rab & Dee Russell from Lossiemouth.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,895
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
216
1,532
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is a majestic hotel situated in a quiet, cobbled street, just a stone's throw from the main square. We stayed there for 5 days in mid-August and had the time of our lives. The hotel room was magnificent, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The service was simply impeccable! All three girls at the reception, Elise, Nele and Judith were fantastic and unbelievably friendly and helpful. They were true professionals. The breakfast was amazing and the turn-down service was terrific. Apart from the regular room cleaning, we had our beds made every evening, towels changed twice a day, and a paper note with the next day's weather was waiting for us by the pillow together with a chocolate assortment. Every morning a small newspaper in English was placed outside our door, etc. etc. This is without a single doubt one of the most attractive hotels we have ever stayed and we certainly intend to go back in the near future. Besides, the town of Bruges is indeed a medieval gem!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastergilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

we have now stayed in this beautiful Relais de Silence hotel on five occasions and have never been disappointed. From the moment you step over the doorstep until the moment you walk out of the door you are truly looked after. The attention to detail is marvellous, the decor gorgeous, the bedrooms beautifully appointed and comfortable.

breakfast is a delight , gleaming silver and pretty flickering candles. A truly continental selection to chose from. Limitless coffee, delicious local breads, fresh fruits, lovely cheeses, I could go on and on !!

The hotel is in a great position for exploring this special city Umbrellas strategically placed near the door. Complimentary email facilities.

I honestly cannot fault this family run hotel, with its charming staff and lovely ambience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoholiday044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We received a warm welcome on arrival despite being several hours early. Our room was quickly prepared and contained all that you could need. It was spotlessly clean, classic but with up to date fittings and fixtures. Quiet and with all the ameneties of five star hotel accomodation. Arrangements for a two hour walking tour were made as part of the service and well worth taking. Breakfast is available to suit all tastes except the most eccentric. The hotel is situated in the centre of the beautiful town and secure parking is available. We have sampled many hotels world wide and could find no fault with this one. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed twice at the Hotel Prinsenhof this summer, in May and August, and were quite satisfied both times. The hotel location is perfect, very close to the market place in the centre of Bruges and yet in a very quiet street. The staff was very welcoming and courteous. The rooms were very comfortable and full of character. Breakfast was delicious. We are frequent visitors of Bruges and plan to return to the Hotel Prinsenhof.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwenn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was our first visit to Bruges and both the city and the Prinsenhof delivered in every respect. The hotel, situated in a quiet, cobbled street, was delightful, elegant and charming. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, the breakfasts were wonderful and our room, modern in style, was very clean and comfortable with a luxurious bathroom. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, it can be easily reached by bus from the station and is very close to the Markt and other well known landmarks. We stayed three nights and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beds england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

the hotel is tucked away down a side street but in a great position to explore this beautiful city, it is full of character and the bedrooms have all the amenities and information booklets you require although the massive tv in the room didnt quite fit with the rest of the furnishings,all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and informative to our requests the one niggle i had as mentioned by a previous report was at check in we were asked what time we would like breakfast we didnt realise it was included and come check out we found out it wasnt so abit miffed at that but saying all this it was very pleasant, if i was going back to bruges again i would definatley stay at the prisenhof again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing