We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
1 review
“A lovely Easter break”
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Hotel location was in the heart of Bruges, making it very easy to get about on foot, never had to use the car once. Parking at hotel is limited so well worth reserving a space. Room was very comfortable and clean overlooking the courtyard. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would certainly stay here again when we next visit Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsKSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
226
1,585
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This hotel lives up to its 4 stars in every sense, but what makes it exquisite is the autentic decoration, right down to every little detail in its gorgeous rooms.

The location, at mere walking distance to Bruges' pittoresque centre is fantastic and the walk to the centre by itself is a mini-adventure that takes you by little courtyards and sidestreets that are worthwhile taking a detour for.

This hotel is certainly worth the money one pays for and can also provide a good romantic dinner, which makes it handy to have a room nearby :-).

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricebakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

From the moment we arrived the staff attended to our every wish and anticipated any requirement beautifully. Hotel was spotless, cosy and full of character. Bedrooms perfectly presented and maintained. A warm and cosseted feeling instead of the modern "bright and spacious" approach of many modern hotels.
We will certainly return in the future to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlairgowrieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Wonderful hotel (I booked based on Trip Advisor reviews). Just two minutes walk from the Markt in the centre of Brugge but in a very quiet location. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff who clearly are multilingual. Certainly no problems with English. On arrival I found that I had been given a free upgrade to a superior deluxe room. The hotel can provide a free voucher for a guided walking tour of Brugge and discounts on canal boat trips. Breakfast is expensive at 18 euros but there is a vast selection and more delicious breads than I could count. If you enjoy taking on board a big breakfast then the cost is not unreasonable. Otherwise there are plenty of cafes nearby. When I next go to Brugge I shall again stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyfreeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Centrally located hotel. Made very welcome by friendly, helpful staff. Room not the biggest but very well appointed and spotless with nice bathroom facilities. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Having stayed 2 nights we can strongly recommend this hotel, we had a very nice room & all the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a great location close to all the sights. We recommend you do not pay a higher rate for the second night as the hotel requested on their website, we rang & got the same rate for both nights.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chard
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We had found this hotel by researching trip advisor. From the moment we set foot inside the elegant yet cosy entrance hall we were made welcome and felt that this was not going to be an impersonal international hotel. Tucked down a quiet side street the Prinsenhof was a tall typically Bruges building. Our room was on the top floor-a standard room but far above what might be considered 'average'. The room was an attic style room with roof lights that let in lots of light and there was a great roof scape view. The room had everything but most memorable was the huge flat screen TV, low table and chairs and very confortable bed. The bathroom had lovely fluffy bathrobes and was very clean. There was also a mini bar and lots of storage space in the bedroom. The breakfast was really good and you could have champagne if you wanted it. There was so much choice. We ate everything from meat and cheese, cooked, croissants, cereal and fresh fruit. Service was friendly and very efficient. We had such a good breakfast that we never needed lunch later on. The staff in the hotel were universally excellent and were efficient, helpful and pleasant. We really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We didn't have to pay extra for breakfast as were had a package deal from a rail company. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone-it was perfect for our mini break and we congratualte the owners on how they run their business. Some higher rated hotels could learn something for the Prinsenhof.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing