We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is extremely friendly. The staff were so attentive but also respected our privacy. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any of the staff to organise. Our room was lovely - it overlooked the car park but actually was very quiet. The hotel is so central to everything and yet situated in a quiet side street, albeit only a couple of minutes' walk away to the main squares and restaurants. We will be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 557fionar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,963
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
225
1,585
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent a lot of time on Tripadvisor trying to find a hotel for our 4 night stay in mid October. This hotel had great reviews so we went for it. We were not disappointed and had a great stay !!

We arrived only to find that my wife had left the travel plug behind ! I was just about to send her back to the UK to get one but thought I ought to check with reception. No problem they said - and lent me one of the period ! We stayed in a deluxe room which was well worth the extra money. It was on the top floor at the rear of the hotel - very quiet. Some rooms were on the ground floor at the rear by the small car park and we were glad that we were not there - as cars leaving and departing may have been noisy.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless and the turn down service occurred whenever we left the hotel in the evening for dinner. All towels were replaced, a chocolate was each pillow as well as the weather forecast for the new few days. Their was air com if required and a huge TV on which we could watch BBC1 and other UK programmes.

The free wifi was very strong throughout the hotel and the speed was extremely good. There was an iMac in the lobby for anyone to use as well as the daily Times or Daily Telegraph which was very welcome.

The girls at reception could not do enough. My car needed a visit to the garage; they rang the garage to arrange an appointment and gave me a map. They made reservations at recommended restaurants and made us aware of daily events in Brugge. They were always cheerful and extremely helpful.

The breakfast was on special offer and I am glad we booked it. There was continental, eggs cooked to order, lovely sausages, fresh bread and meats etc. The lady serving everyone was a real star and nothing was too much trouble. It was only a few minutes walk to the main square - an ideal location.

The feeling of the hotel was that it was peaceful, comfortable and happy family home. The test is always - would we return - and it is a resounding yes !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a find! I booked this hotel as part of a celebration for my wife's birthday and wasn't disappointed. The reviews were spot on. A short walk from the centre and from local Restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Even when we had a slight problem with our room (extractor fan didn't work) they very quickly offered us another room and a bottle of Champaign! Breakfast is something to behold, everything you could wish for and more.. This place is a gem. A big thank you to all the staff for making our celebrations just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of all that Brugge offers. We had a wonderful two night stay recently. The staff is incredibly helpful and take such pride in offering superior service. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful in a beautiful setting. We were extremely pleased with our room, the staff and the charming luxury the hotel provides. We considered this hotel a great find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelAck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

When all the reviews are good there is always the possibility of disappointment on arrival but this was certainly not the case with this stay. From the moment we walked through the door, we were received with a genuinely warm friendly smile, were given a room upgrade and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Prinsenhof.
We enjoyed a beautifully appointed bedroom with huge bed and a bonus of a double jacuzzi bath and separate shower in the bathroom, welcoming public areas and a small intimate residents bar without inflated prices, There was an excellent buffet breakfast with both hot and cold dishes with (thankfully) good quality coffee in the morning. The final seal of excellence is the nightly turn down of the bed with a Belgian chocolate on the pillow, such a wonderfully old fashioned gesture.
The hotel is a 15 minutes walk from the railway station and only 5 minutes from Bruges market square but is on a quiet side street so suffers no road noise at night. It is not the least expensive hotel in Bruges, but certainly not the most expensive. It is, however, small, quiet, intimate and above all, welcoming and is highly recommended particularly for special occasions or simply to escape corporate sameness for a change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hewhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My family & I recently stayed in this hotel for 1 night. I haven't got a clue where to stay in Bruge so I decided to have a look in Tripadvisor; Apparently, Hotel Prinsenhof is on top of the list. I booked our room via Tripadvisor thru Expedia.

On the day of our arrival at the property we were greeted and assisted by Celine, the Receptionist. She was so helpful and accommodating. She explained everything we need to know and the warm welcome she rendered to us was superb.

To my surprise, our room been upgraded without paying any extras. Our room is located at the back of the property near the parking space. Upon entering the room, we were stunned coz the details of the room was lavish & elegant; No wonder why it's number one in Tripadvisor. Free wi-fi, Decent bed, huge television with cable channels, clean carpet, huge toilet & bath, proper aircondition, proper heating facilities - it's like we were at home. We had chocolates upon arrival and chocolates in the morning with brief news updates from UK printed in a piece of A4 paper. There's a turndown at night which is only normal for 5 star hotel.

The hotel's location was near to everything: shops, restaurants, churches & historic buildings.

For me, the only downsides for the property were breakfast was a bit pricey (£17 per person) and the Room Service Menu was literally limited; though there's a lot of Restaurants out there but our situation is abit different coz we had our 4 months old baby with us. It would be better if they will add traditional food on their Room Service Menu like Mussels with Chips. Plus the most downside on our part was when we checked out - the taxi we ordered from Reception came exactly 1 hour late.

Anyhow - we enjoyed our stay. The hotel facilities are perfect and if we will come back to Bruge, we will definitely stay again at Prinsenhof and we do recommend the property for those who are planning to go in Bruge.


P.S.
Bruge Old Town is very romantic decent place - whether you roam around during day time or night time. It is advisable to do cycling while doing some sight-seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skylarc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a great hotel! The hotel is in a central location and the staff could not be more helpful. This is where we will stay the next time we are in Bruges. They have very few parking spaces so if you arrive by car, you should definitely reserve space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing