We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Belgian Gem💗”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the end of June and are so glad we chose this beautiful little hotel. It's in a great location, close to everything but really quiet and peaceful. From the moment we checked in, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and even helped us surprise our friend on her birthday by letting us into their room (thank you Paulein) before their arrival!!
Our room was a superior room (42) and it was beautifully appointed with a super K/S bed, air con, massive TV, sitting area and luxury bathroom. I can't comment on the breakfast as we slept in late everyday, it was so peaceful and comfortable. Nice little touches like turndown service, chocolate on your pillow (Belgian of course!), hair drier etc. Cannot fault it in any way. Thank you Prinsenhof, we will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,261)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

My sister in law, husband and I fell in love with this gem of a small hotel in Bruges and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The charm, the personnel, location, comfort, breakfast were all perfection! We had a hard time leaving it because we only could stay one night due to our busy travel itinerary but we will be back to this lovely hotel and lovely Bruges. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for your friendliness and help with our stay.

Room Tip: I doubt that they have a bad room there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently booked a short break in Bruges and stayed at the Hotel Prisenhof. The staff were extremely helpful and could not be faulted, they were smiley and approachable at all times. The rooms were great (we had a deluxe double) and the small touches, such as the turn down service with a weather forecast for the following day, really made the difference. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful! The location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Prinsenhof is a small family owned hotel that mastered the art of service. In a city packed with Hotels (and tourists...) it is not simple to find an area of excellence.
The attitude of the staff, the recommendations and the genuine willingness to assist - was remarkable and it made a change.
Being a boutique hotel - do not expect large lobby and public services. We had a deluxe room which was large, comfortable well lighted and clean.
It is perfectly located in the heart of Bruges (2 minutes walking from the Market) yet it is hidden in a quiet alley and easily reached by car.
If you consider driving - reserve a parking lot in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKRIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent location, excellent facilities and excellent staff! As a family we enjoyed our days in Brugge so much and this hotel was one of the main reasons. I would definitely recommend to all who wish to stay at a hotel in Brugge worth even more than what they will pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having stayed in numerous hotels around the world, the Prinsenhof seems merely adequate. Breakfast was standard, but with very good service.

The room seemed small, although the bathroom was large. The sink drains flowed slowly and the TV never worked. For a hotel of this caliber, I would expect at least a bottle of complimentary bottled water. According to the room reserved, I was supposed to get water, but was told I had to pay for the water in the mini-bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fourth time staying at this hotel .....absolutely fab rooms are great and the breakfasts superb.
Staff are very helpful which makes it even better. We have just returned home to scotland after spending 6 nights there ..... we were very surprised to see the new dining room and cocktail bar ....taste in decor is fab. Brugge is a wonderful city and prinsenhof is well situated which suits us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $209 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing