We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azalea Hotel(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Acacia(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ensor(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveler rating
2,100
219
34
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,100
219
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathturn down serviceweather forecastquiet streetside streetwonderful hotelmain shoppingsuperior roomsmall hotellittle toucheschampagne breakfastcar parkreception staffmain buildingwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful citylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Prinsenhof for 4 nights from 25th March 2013 and were delighted to find that the excellent reviews on this hotel are fully justified. We had a large bedroom with two easy chairs, a comfortable bed and a flat screen T.V. which had many channels including BBC 1 & 2.
The bathroom was fully modernised and the towells were changed regularly. Breakfast had a good choice including bacon and egg etc. All of the staff were helpful and friendly throughout. The hotel is in a great position close to all the attractions of Bruges but in a quiet location. There is a small car park which can be booked in advance. You need to study a map to find the car park as it is at the back of the building surrounded by one way streets. There are lots of things to see and do in Bruges but we we also recommend a trip to Ypres which is less than an hour away by car. The Last Post is played at the Menin Gate at 8.00 p.m. every evening and we found it a moving experience.To sum up, if you are planning to visit Bruges be sure to stay at the Prinsenof. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the second floor but the standard room next door was also a very nice room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. The rooms are modern in their conveniences yet charming in their decor. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and these innkeepers do it right! The location is central and walkable to everything yet not in a high-traffic area. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were a dream.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriskaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel has a good position, we left our car in the private parking and we reached all the beautiful places of the city by foot.
The hotel room was very nice and comfortable. The personnel very polite.
The breakfast was very good and rich.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliasLiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed – it was superb.

My husband and I stayed here for just two nights but wished it could be longer. From the moment you step inside you are greeted with a warm welcome and made to feel completely at home. The reception staff cannot do enough to help you, and were always on hand to help with anything.

We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and had a lovely Jacuzzi bath. The rest of the bathroom was great with a double sink and the shower (with more an overhead and handheld option) was very powerful. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable.

They had some fantastic personal touches too, such as leaving a card on your pillow with the next day’s weather forecast, and even delivering a newsletter each morning with news from your home country. Also great location – right next to one of the main shopping streets and only 5 minutes taxi ride form the train station.

However what really sets this hotel apart is the breakfast. Unlike many other hotels in Europe this was far more than just a continental buffet breakfast. It had almost everything you could imagine – including champagne and hot sausages, bacon etc. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and would make any kind of coffee you wanted. The breakfast was of such great quality that we didn’t even need lunch.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a short break holiday in Bruges. Stayed at the Hotel Prinsenhof. Excellent location, lovely superb buffet breakfast, experienced and friendly staff. A beautiful quiet and elegant hotel, under the guidance of the owners/proprietors Highly recommended, Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel8276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews