We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming professional service, comfortable and convenient hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I found nothing to fault at this very well run hotel in a quiet street a few minutes from the Markt (the main square). Reception was friendly and helpful, room cleaning was impeccable, service at breakfast was welcoming and the breakfast itself one of the best I've had, cooked or cold, fish, eggs, bacon, delicous breads and better than usual fresh fruit and juces etc. Even a glass of champagne included for those you want it.
There is tight parking for 6 cars at additional cost and the hotel will do the parking for those who find reversing in from the street and then a right angle reverse a bit of a challenge.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel for my birthday weekend. The trip to Bruges was a gift from my lovely Mr S and although we expected it to be nice, it was so much more than I could've imagined.
We arrived Friday evening and were greated by super friendly staff in a warm, clean and chic lounge. Our room (no 29) was on the first floor of the main house and was beautifully furnished in cream and gold. Bathroom was a dream with jacuzzi bath and seperate rainforest shower. The bed was comfy - slight gripe being the lack of standard pillows (just two continental) but after a day walking around Bruges you're too tired to notice.
Breakfast isn't included, but we did take advantage one day and its an excellent spread.
Turn down service evey evening was a nice touch and everything about the hotel was immaculate.
We stayed three nights and on check out left our bags at reception as we had a while before our train. I'm writing this review sat in the hotel residents bar - it's sleeting outside and we rather cheekily asked to wait here for our train after a final stroll around Bruges. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful and obliging.
All in all this hotel was so much more than we expected. It's not far from 5* in my opinion and you really can't fault the central but quiet location. Stay here, we certainly will if we're in Bruges again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SazzleSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Suraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Bruges and the best part was staying at the Hotel Prinsenhof. The staff are delightful, the breakfast excellent and the whole hotel is furnished to an incredibly high standard. Our room was probably one of the prettiest I have stayed in and we loved the extra touches - not just chocolates on the pillow but soft music as well to greet you when you returned late in the evening. The location is perfect - central but quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from a last minute break in Brugge. we are a family with two children so had to take two rooms but even so the price was reasonable. This hotel is just how i like hotels to be not too big and not too small, you get all you need with service all the way, perfect location with secure parking, a family run buisness who cares for every detail, it just makes it all so more personal and friendly, they even allow dogs so we will be back with ours for our next visit, so to sum up "Perfect".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very comfortable, friendly hotel in a perfect location. Very comfortable beds and quiet location right in the centre of the city. Breakfast delicious with lots of freshly prepared fruit etc. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheltenhamSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Prinsenhof with my wife for two days. The hotel is small but has the feeling of a large, efficiently-run hotel. It is located on a quiet side street, although the main areas of Bruges are no more than five minutes' walk away. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

The rooms were luxurious with a large HD television and jacuzzi bath. The bed was comfortable.

It was the little things that made this such a nice hotel - the turn down service, the mini newspaper through the door every morning, the free tour of Bruges etc. They were renovating the lobby when we were there which was a very minor inconvenience. However, the hotel gave us breakfast in exchange which more than made up for it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasimo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
453 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $180 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing