We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Quaint, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Quaint, Quiet”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Good spacious room. King bed, beautiful bathroom. Price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Short walk to the Belfry & square. Wound up being a solid choice. Small boutique hotel in old remodeled building.

Room Tip: Didn't try the restaurant in the hotel, but was disappointed with some other local restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,981
    212
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
1,598
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went to Brugge as a last minute get away.

The hotel is close to all the major attractions yet away from most of the noise.

The entrance and communal areas are very good.

Stayed in a deluxe room, which was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning quiet and the bathroom excellent.

The hotel has it's own parking, however they park the car for you (I personally can't stand valet parking however I know others like it).

Overall the hotel deserves the great reviews it gets.

Room Tip: Zilverpand car park is a short walk from the hotel and is considerably cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreygrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great location; central but on quiet side street, great interiors with areas of quirkiness (we were in room 31 which is long and thin but actually quite liked the bathroom being a reasonable distance from the bed end!

Didn't try dinner as we thought it was expensive (19.50 euro) - probably good value if you want to eat a really big breakfast but as we had had huge dinner the night before we didn't think we'd do it justice! We went to Gingerbread Cafe near the main square instead for a 6.50euro breakie.

Room Tip: Room 31 very quirky layout - long and thin. Apparantly we were upgraded but I'm not sure what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMap_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel Prinsenhof provides excellent service, comfortable rooms with elegant amenities in a convenient location in Bruges. All of the staff is friendly and extremely helpful, greeting you with a hello and a smile. Wide selection for breakfast and a newly remodeled bar/lounge.

I would highly recommend Hotel Prinsenhof for any business or romantic hotel stay.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpoengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California and Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our visit to this wonderful hotel was a pure delight. The front of the hotel does not give away the delights within. Our room was extremely restful, meticulously clean, and richly decorated. The bed was very comfortable with elegant linens. The bathroom was luxurious with an incredible jaccuzi as well as a shower. The towels were large and warmed on the towel rack. The hotel was very quiet, and was a joy to return to after our outings in this wonderful city, The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking was very convenient, safe and reasonable. We had a perfect stay at this wonderful hotel. I hope we will be able to visit this wonderful town again, and if we do, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatFredW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife, two dogs, and I stayed at the Prinsenhof for three nights in early October 2012 and look forward to returning. It is the perfect, restful place to stay in Bruges.

What we loved:
--Gorgeous room. It was well decorated, very clean, and well equipped. They upgraded us for our anniversary. This was a hotel room I just enjoyed being in. Two wing chairs, by the table with flowers, near the big TV—it was all just right. Bathroom—with bath and separate shower—was excellent.
--Quiet. The hotel’s location on a quiet street and its design ensure rest at night and a feeling of comfort during the day.
--Exceptional service. The staff could not have been more helpful and interested in ensuring our stay was as pleasant as possible. Beyond accepting our two golden retrievers, they went out of their way to be very kind to our dogs. One staff member brought in dog treats our second day to give to our dogs.
--The hotel’s public rooms are both welcoming and smartly designed.
--Great location to main attractions and restaurants. They will park your car for a reasonable fee in their courtyard where you know it will be safe; leave it there during your stay—Bruges is a city for walking. And the Prinsenhof is in an ideal location. A charming restaurant just down the street was comfortable and had superb food. Yes, our dogs were welcome there as well.
--Accommodating. I asked for a room facing their courtyard on the ground floor to make it easy (and potentially less disruptive to other guests) for us to come and go throughout the day with our two dogs. They obliged, and it was just the ticket for us. Especially for our older dog with arthritis. No stairs for him to navigate. Thank you, Prinsenhof.

Looking forward already to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The reception gave a wrong impression. Nicely done in the main building around reception. The room in the neighbour building has been smelling and used interior. The service has been very kind. Location is also very goed by food. Parking is limited and tight. Bad value for money. Maybe the rooms in the main building are better. if u would like to stay ensure a room in the main building

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msiotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing