We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic and gorgeous hotel in the heart of Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A romantic and gorgeous hotel in the heart of Bruges”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed for two nights for a birthday celebration and the hotel was a brilliant choice by my partner. Chosen because it features in one of my favourite films "In Bruges" I'm happy to say that it did not disappoint. It is situated in the heart of the city with canal views which makes it a perfect location for exploring Bruges which is all easily walkable and from the minute we arrived we loved this hotel. The historic building has been sympathetically decorated, it is stylish and romantic and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room was tucked away in the eaves of the building and had the most amazing beams, so what it may have lacked in floorspace was more than compensated for by the atmosphere - it was really lovely. The bed was comfortable and without our children to wake us up we slept through breakfast so didn't get a chance to try out the food. This is a great hotel for a romantic break, there are so many lovely places to visit and eat within a short distance and we had a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    148
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
85
794
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had reservations for two nights. The hotel is quaint, well located, and quiet. On the way to Bruges from Amsterdam, after changing trains in Antwerp, my briefcase was stolen. When we checked in, I told them that and all staff seemed very concerned and helpful. Had to cut stay short as we had to go to Brussels (hadn't planned this side trip and were leaving two days later for USA) to get new passports as they were in the briefcase. Upon early morning checkout the next day, the desk manager presented us with a bill for two nights stay. I told him we only stayed one night and had planned to use the two nights, but the circumstances I shouldn't have to pay for two nights. He said once more that I reserved two nights and should have to pay for two. I more strongly told him I wasn't paying for two nights and finally he only charged for one. Seemed like insensitive customer service and an attempt to soak the client. My intent, clearly, was to honor the full reservation. So not only did we have to cut our time in Bruges (which is an amazing city not to be missed) short, and go through the hassle of new passports and identifying all stolen items, filling out a police report, we have to argue with this hotel about not paying for two nights. Turned us off to an apparently nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy-traveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We drove there and due to the central location, the access is not that easy....you need to stop where you can, call the hotel and they will park the car for you.....The hotel is at the end of a kind of patio with no real front door on the street. The place is really cosy, wooden walls, etc...really charming . The staff is really pro. The hotel is very small and there is a clear exclusive feeling in the house. The location is great next to the canals and 50 meters from the Burg Place. Room was nice and quiet even if located first floor just above a cafe terrasse. There is no airco in the room...so could be hot in mid summer...Breakfast is also nice, quiet , nice views and champagne. They provide half board but the restaurant is 250 metres away ( short walk alongside a canal). If you are looking for a charming hotel centrally located, this hotel is clearly a place to consider.Or course, you can forget about fitness room, sauna, pool, etc....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

From the moment we stepped through the door, the lovely people at the Bourgondisch Cruyce went out of their way to ensure that we felt welcome. Bruges is beautiful in itself, but stepping into this hotel is like stepping into another world again. It is calm, sumptuous and relaxing and everything I look for in a first class hotel.

The people who own and run this place know what they are doing, from the charming rooms, to the wonderful breakfasts to the little touches of kindness shown to their guests. The staff at reception were central in making our stay excellent, particularly Eddie who is everything one could ask for from a reception manager.

To say that the bedroom was well appointed, clean and very comfortable is not enough. Our room had real character to it and contained the most lovely furnishings. It was a very special place in which to stay. The bed was of a fine quality and very comfortable. As for the practical things, there was a good range of international channels on the TV, enough room to put clothes and nice attention to detail in the bedroom services. The en suite bathroom contained a good range of both facilities and extras: a decent shower, two basins and a frangrant range of complimentary supplies. The views of the canal were gorgeous and to hear the bustle of Bruges life coming up through the window in the mornings was a real treat.

If you are looking for a hotel where you get to be in the heart of this wonderful city and are prepared to pay the extra to stay in comfort and style, then this is the place to be. It made our stay in Bruges a peaceful, thoughtful, comfortable, delightful, lush experience. Just treat yourself and go!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueridge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Wow, Fredrick and the entire staff could not have been more welcoming and professional. Beginning with getting our car to the parking area, to explaining where to eat and how to get around town. We wanted to share a great bottle of french wine with our two grown children and Fredrick made a special place for us even though it was after hours and made sure we had glasses and snacks. He really went out of his way to explain the beautiful art work in the room and a little bit about Belguim culture. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and made to order. Please try some of their homemade hot chocolate. Yum! Their off-site restaurant was first class and prefectly prepared in a warm casual atmosphere. It was hard to leave Bruges and I hope we will have the chance to stay there again someday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

The hotel was in a great location, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are very nice and good size. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My room was nicely decorated and well equipped. I had lovely views of the canal from my bedroom window. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel is within walking distance to the many beautiful sites in Brugge, location is perfect! I highly recommend this hotel, it was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing