We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and charming boutique hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Relais Bourgondisch was the last stop on my travels of Switzerland and Belgium. It was by far the best experience of them all. Bruges itself is a small and beautiful city and the hotel epitomizes those qualities. The location is perfect as it is tucked away in a little alley to avoid noises of passerbys but minutes away from the square. It seemed to be a popular spot for tourists to take pictures of the swans gliding by on the canal. The staff was friendly, helpful, efficient and top notch. They always greeted me with a smile and I was surprised to be addressed by name. The level of care on the guests' well being and comfort blew me away. The rooms are beautifully appointed with a large comfortable bed and marble bathrooms with a bathtub. You do have to get buzzed in if you stay out late but I found that to give a sense of added security. If I ever end up going back to Bruges, which I plan to, I will most definitely be booking a room at Relais Bourgondisch. The service and quality can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thatswickedrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    146
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
84
774
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel next to the canal. It's a lovely old building with small, but cosy rooms. There is no restaurant, however there are many near by. Breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs, which is a little pricy! This is also the hotel used in the film 'In Bruges'!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is probably the best we have ever stayed in. Tucked away down an alley and backing onto the canal with swans floating past it was really peaceful away from the bustle of the squares which were only about 200 yards away. The bed was huge and really comfortable with fresh cotton sheets every day. Gorgeous antiques and Persian carpets, interesting art on the walls. exposed oak floorboards, marble bathroom - it looked like something from a Conde Nast publication. The staff were really helpful and pleasant and spoke perfect English. This is a really special place.

Room Tip: Looking over the canal is good, but even the side rooms have a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rushbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This little hotel is a breath of fresh air. We were really tired of the small lifeless hotels that seemingly populate most of Europe. Large rooms, beautifully decorated with a great location, what more could you ask for?

Oh yeah! The price is great as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the place to stay in Bruges. It's a small, boutique hotel on a beautiful canal & just steps from the main squares. But it's down a small alley so it is very quiet & away from the hustle of Bruges. The rooms are old world charming & the bathrooms large & modern. The very friendly staff go out of their way to tend to all your needs. The breakfast (not included) is a little pricy but very elegant, served in a canal side room. The price was less than you might expect to pay for this quality.... less than other similar properties we considered. You can't go wrong here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has arguably the best location in Bruges, especially if you have a room looking out on the canal. However, what really makes it so good are the staff. They are cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a fantastic time, even with slightly dodgy weather.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mervyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed two nights at this lovely hotel and I cannot fault it. Staff were brilliant, friendly, helpful and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The room we stayed in was right up the top with a view of the river, which at night, is just amazing. The room size was a bonus after staying some really small rooms across Europe. The bathroom was huge and had a bath and shower. Because we were in the attic, the bathroom roof was pitched which meant there was no standing shower, but there was a shower head and hose and this worked perfectly well. Breakfast was included and it was also lovely.

Bruges is such a choclate box city and this hotel fitted right in! Don't hesitate in booking this hotel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing