We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My boyfriend wanted to book a great hotel for my first trip to Bruges, and this place was the place!! Completely charming and beautiful and the staff was perfect!! (Especially Frederik!!) Great location right in the heart of the city! I could not have been happier with our stay here. All of the vintage Louis Vuitton trunks were a great touch and our room was stunning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We fell in love with Brugge/Bruges/Bruge (you choose!) a couple of years ago when we did a road trip through Europe and stopped off for lunch.

So for our first anniversary we decided we should stay for a weekend and this hotel was ideal for us.

I originally booked a standard room but closer to the time I was a little concerned that it might be too small and wouldn’t have a nice view so I enquired about upgrading – unfortunately they were fully booked.

I needn’t have worried though – our room (25) was delightful, not too small and we even had a partial view onto the canals from a side window!! I was very happy indeed and would recommend room 25 if you want a standard room.

The hotel has lots of character and is tucked down a side alleyway right next to the canal – the perfect location to explore Brugge.

All the staff that we encountered were friendly and efficent - nothing was too much trouble. Especially the lady that met us on our arrival (I didn’t catch her name but she deseves recognition from the management team) and she also guided us to their car park.

Breakfast was a bit average to be honest – my scrambled eggs were not good and I noticed the couple next to us didn’t even touch their eggs and bacon. I suspect they were understaffed that day as the lady that greeted us at the hotel was the only waitress for all the tables and boy was she working hard to keep up!

My only other minor criticism would be the lack of room service – on our second day we decided to have a lazy afternoon in the room and wanted some food/snacks but they only serve drinks in the room not food.

Overall I would describe it as a good 4 star hotel and if you like staying in small boutique hotels with lots of history/character and friendly staff then you will enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: For a standard room ask for room 25 - it's a decent size and even has a partial view on to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanpa_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I booked this fantastic hotel for my girlfriend's birthday, staying a couple of nights. We had a great room overlooking the canal and we were wowed by the hotel, setting and ambience immediately.
The excellent staff helped me arrange a surprise bouquet of flowers, were always on hand for sightseeing tips, and even gave my girlfriend a present!
We were impressed by the interior design, art collection, room, location and would definitely go back. I don't think there can be a better hotel in Bruges! An absolutely perfect little break away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

On arrival at the hotel, by car, we were accompanied to the very secure car park a couple of blocks away to park for the duration of our stay. Parking is precious in Bruges, and this made life very easy during our stay! The staff are fantastic, very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They will offer tips for sightseeing if requested, and are very happy to give any advice, even about the different types of beer! Our room was spacious and very tastefully decorated. Plenty of room, very nice furnishings, in keeping with period style, with a spacious bathroom and a good size bathtub. Bed very very comfortable. We had a side view (above the entrance door) and didn't feel that we missed out by not having a direct canal view. Breakfast here is expensive, but is very nice, and not to be rushed. you can sit watching on the swans on the canal - we were watching a cormorant diving, and swimming under the water. The hotel has a fantastic location - on a cobbled shopping street, 2 minutes walk from Market Square,1 minute walk to the canal tour, another minute to some lovely bar Overlooking the canal, and then another moment to the fish market. We dined one evening at the 'hotel' restaurant, a 5 minute walk to the church of our lady. Food was very nice, not too expensive,and not too busy here either. We ate outside overlooking the beautiful church. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the standard room - as we had - is absolutely fine - no need, in our opinion, to spend money on an upgrade - Bruges will be expensive enough already! Oh , and by the way,this is the hotel where the 2 gangsters stayed in the film "In Bruges" ;-)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for only one night. I knew that this hotel would be 'nice' I just did not realize HOW nice it would be .... From start to finish the accommodation and service was amazing. The location is simply awesome and the general vibe and ambiance was 5 star!!! We were well looked after and the Frederic, who was at reception, was extremely helpful and hospitable. A trip to Brugge without staying here would be a mistake.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 23,041,972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, beautiful location, beautiful rooms, the staff are excellent they can not help you enough soo friendly it made our stay there perfect. We went bank holiday weekend and i would go back again! We were there for 4 days and stayed in room 12. It was the deluxe room and worth every penny! nice big rooms and lovely big bath :)

Room Tip: If you want a canal view room 10 has it.... we were in room 12 and so we didn't get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Azzo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room was gorgeous, the staff was lovely and the breakfast was delicious! Even having tea in the afternoon was a great experience! Location is ideal. Definitely worth the price to pay for the view over the river.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the price to pay for the view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarkher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $222 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing