We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

What was so nice about this hotel was that it is not really a hotel and not really a B&B it is something quite unique. The room was great, no tea or coffee making facilities, no minibar, no water, no air conditioning but on the other hand a lovely room, typical of a townhouse hotel, large and spacious bathroom and a great bed. We were left to our own devices and only ever saw a member of staff when leaving or returning to the hotel. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Did we need all the extras...No, plenty of activity around the hotel which is conveniantly located in the centre of the city and while there was noise from the hotel restaurant opposite this was minimal. At the end of the day, the lack of intrusiveness made this hotel special. Would we return.... definitely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    146
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
84
776
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Their great location, helpful staff, delicious breakfast with a canal view cozy atmosphere can make any holiday unforgettable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
The only down point is that their parking area was full and we had to find another place to leave my car, but took no more than 5 minutes to find it.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor has a nice canal view, but the windows are not massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mailton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff at the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce welcomed us like royalty and provided excellent service throughout our short stay, Special thanks must go to the lovely Eddy for his great tips on where to visit and restaurant recommendations. All the staff at Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce were attentive without being pushy. The actual hotel is perfectly situated right in the centre of Bruges so you can walk everywhere. In fact it is a haven of tranquility in an otherwise bustling city - the perfect place to relax and unwind. From the outside this hotel looks posh and formal but inside it really is very homely and informal. We could not have been happier, so if you want a luxury hotel in the centre of a very special City then look no further than this little gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 (disability access room) - no view but it was cheaper and had loads of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIPSLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel which is extremely romantic and perfectly located in the centre of Bruges. The rooms were authentically decorated, perhaps a little on the small side, but with a comfy large bed and spacious bathroom the size wasn't really an issue adnd chances are you won't be spending loads of time in the room anyway.

Unfortunately, we had a nasty experience at the end of our stay which soured it for us. We asked for a late checkout on our final night (we stayed two nights) which was agreed by the member of staff at reception. However, we were interrupted the next morning by a very rude phonecall from the man on reception who told us we needed to vacate the room immediately. When I said that we had already pre-arranged a late checkout, he told me that he wasn't interested and we had to get out the room right away. He was extremely rude, very unprofessional and left a sour taste in my mouth about the hotel. We had to go through another four phonecalls and my partner actually going down to reception to sort out the issue. This debacle made the entire point of a late checkout redundant anyway as we spent all our time arguing. His name was Frederick so my advice would be to make sure that if you make any special requests - late checkouts etc - be sure to take the name of the member of staff and if it is Frederick, ask for someone else to make sure your needs are accommodated.

This experience was a great shame as other than that the hotel was lovely - perfect for couples, very pretty and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is situated right on the water, opposite a great bar and restaurant. The view is spectacular, even from the room we stayed at, which was the side of the building. The room and hotel has old fashioned decor, interesting art, a huge bed and lovely bathroom. There is a homely quality to the place that was really quite special.

The service was fantastic - friendly, helpful and polite. They held our bags free of charge before and after checkout, suggested terrific restaurants to dine at and called a taxi for us when we left (checking up on the cab when it was slightly late). There is something slightly quirky about the staff that adds to the magic of the place.

I couldn't recommend the place highly enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Amazing hotel in the best location. Perfect for a romantic weekend. It is right on the center of Brugge but still feels very old world and quiet. Breakfast is superb. Rooms are wonderful and cozy. Not a bad thing to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haleww7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I couldn't praise this hotel highly enough. So long as you don't need extensive facilities, it is beautiful, perfectly located and with unobtrusive staff who just seem to pop up if you need something. Our room although we booked a standard, was spacious, clean and with a view you would see on a postcard (literally). The breakfast yummy, but we had to pass on the waffles as we had no more room. Only tiny negative was no bottled water in room, but i'm sure if I had asked, it would have been there in seconds. Very romantic hotel, and for a quiet getaway in a picture book city, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for canal view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing