We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

From the moment of our check-in, we knew that the experience would be extraordinary. The hotel and the staff (especially Eddy) were exemplary. Their attention to customer service meant that we could order a waffle after 10:30 am and not be refused. Or, when a bottle of water was requested, a sliver tray lined with Neu Haus chocolates and some salty snacks was included. Wow! Now, that is a holiday! Truly, picking this hotel was by chance but I wouldn't stay any where else in Brugge. Thank you, Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce for making our time in Brugge so much more special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

It has taken me a while to write this review, my boyfriend took me here in February and it was absolutley wonderful. The hotel is just like it looks on the website, the rooms are beautiful and the staff are just lovely. they go out of their way to help you. We ate in an amazing restaurant, I can't remember the name but it was featured in the film In Bruges. The restaurant was recomended by the hotel, my boyfriend obviously hadn't booked anywhere so the hotel staff helped us find a last minute restaurant reservation and we went to this restaurant. I am a real foodie and the food there was outstanding. The breakfast at the hotel is also a real highlight, the breakfast room is just beatiful I could sit there all day. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a romantic break, its one of the nicest hotels I have been to. Bruges is a lovely place to while away the days and just wander around. Don't miss out the waffles they are amazing and can be bought on pretty much every street corner. For a special break this hotel is just perfect, its probably slightly pricier than some of the others but it is worth every penny for the amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AnnaHedvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed 4 nights here and were quite excited. The room was charming, and the staff went out of their way to help us with any and all requests. They always remembered us, our requests, and our preferences. One night, we had brought a bottle of wine with us and they brought us wine glasses and made sure we were all set in the lounge area. No complaints that we weren't ordering off their bar menu.
The only complaints: the bed is not too luxurious, and the location is actually quite loud. The bed is hard and I had trouble sleeping, which never happens. Also, there is a hotel and restaurant/bar across the way with noise late every night. With no air conditioning, we needed to keep the windows open, but the noise was just too loud. So all around, not a lot of good sleeping. We asked about moving rooms, but the only thing available would cost an additional amount and was entirely too expensive after the price we had already paid for the room. While I love the charm and the service, I am not sure if we will stay here again.

Room Tip: ASk about air conditioning if important to you. Not all rooms have AC. And consider a canal-side roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. The staff warmly helped us plan our days. Located in easy walking distance to all first rate sites. Our four nights here on this picturesque canal were wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelnania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have nothing but positive things to say about this boutique hotel!! Amazing location, beautifully decorated rooms, reasonable prices, and friendly staff. Look no further and book this hotel! It is a treat from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jackieBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Amazing location! Beautiful setting! Charming! We have stayed here twice - once alone as a couple and the second with another couple. It is romantic and topped off our trip of the Netherlands and Flemish Brugge. It isn't easy on the pocket - but it was two nights of bliss! The breakfast was delicious. The staff did everything they could to help and please us! EDDY was charming, friendly, knowledgable and interested in us and making our stay complete! We stayed in April 2008 & 2011 ... tulips were on and Easter chocolates were plenty! Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Canal view won't disappoint - especially if visiting for a special occasion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank qsd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Incredible location, beautiful rooms, full of charm! I had room 25, and from one window have lovely view of the canal. All of the decor is tastefully done. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $220 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing