We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Duc de Bourgogne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duc de Bourgogne
Ranked #47 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We LOVED this place! SO much old world charm and simple elegance for a great price right in the very heart of beautiful Bruges. We had a smallish (by American standards) though sumptuous room overlooking the canal. Even TALL windows that actually open...THE best thing about European hotels in old buildings if you ask me. Americans will be happy about the big and schmancy bathroom....especially if you have just come from a "budget" hotel in Paris or London as we did. Breakfast here in the lovely dining room with canal views is sumptuous too. I can't find a single negative thing to say about Hotel Duc de Bourgogne. I highly recommend it to anyone. In Bruges...I don't think there is anything closer to perfection than Hotel Duc de Bourgogne.

Room Tip: Of course...a room with a canal view is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room was fab, view was too. Breakfast good, children made to feel very welcome. If we ever return to Brugge will def stay here again. If you want to stay in a hotel that sums up bruges, the romance, the architecture, the beauty...stay here

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Set menu - well presented - well cooked - good selection - very fair value for money fairly good wine list.
Good location & nice dining room. Not Cordon Blu but very acceptable & homely. Did not stay in hotel but it appeared worth a look.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxie101941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

A lovely hotel! Upon arrival we were greeted with a brilliant warm welcome and the location couldnt be better. Added touches like free wifi made it all the more special! So laid back about check in/check out didnt feel rushed out on the last like sith some hotels. If i were to return to bruges i would definately stsy here again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XJessica_KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We love this hotel, we have stayed on 2 occasions now and both times in room 3 which has the best view over the canal and across to the beer wall. We arrived from Hull, to the hotel at about 10a.m and our room was ready for us giving us chance to,freshen up before exploring Bruges. Breakfast was continental but fine with plenty of croissants, bread, cheese, ham and boiled eggs with the best view you could wish for, we will be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tracyreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our second visit to Bruges and on our first trip we saw this amazing hotel and decided to book it this time round . As we are now in december as we entered the hotel it was decorated with lovely unique festive decorations , it looked amazing !! The staff were kind enough to let us store our baggage before & after our check in / out which on a city break is most helpful ( nothing worst than carting round your suitcase) the decor is lovely and traditional but could do with some touch ups here and there ;) .

We ordered a hot chocolate one afternoon in the hotel after a long walk around the city, it was lovely a huge pot (5 cups ) and a plate of yummy biscuits came our way. The breakfast was also upto a good standard and served in the best dinning room ive been in for a long time .the hotel fees so homely and quaint but has a lovely look of an old stately home . I would recommend this hotel hands down anytime :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minxycookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Four of us have just returned from a 4 day break to brugge.We stayed in the Hotel Duc de Bourgogne.You could not wish for a better location,Friendly staff,Rooms a bit small but ample.Excellent views from dining room overlooking the canal,Would definatly stay there on our next visit

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#51 of 97 in Bruges
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc de Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc de Bourgogne

Address: Huidenvettersplein 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc de Bourgogne 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Duc de Bourgogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Bourgogne Bruges
Duc De Bourgogne Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing