We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, clean, comfortable and conveniently located”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 4, 2006

We have stayed at this fantastic small family run hotel for the past 8 years and always come back for the friendly service and ideal accommodation that Paul offers.

The breakfast makes a great start to the day and leaves the evening available to sample the many splendid restaurants within walking distance. Paul always makes a booking for us at Tom's Diner which is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The only concern that I have about writing the deserved glowing report about the Fevery is that it will be fully booked when we want to return!

Salisbury, UK

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Backtothegrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2006

A wonderful visit at the Fevery and Brugges. Arrived by train and took the taxi to the hotel. About 9 Euros so not a a big deal. Met Paul and he was very helpful regarding the area and what to visit. He also recommended two places close to eat that were wonderful.

Walked to and from downtown Brugges and it was only about a 15 minute walk. Brugges was just wonderful. Took the boat tour and the bus tour. Both gave a great overview of the town.

The hotel room was very clean with a very nice bed. Bathroom clean and easy to use. Breakfast was a normal breakfast with good quality and quantity including soft boiled eggs. Used the computer and only 2 Euros for an hour. Good connection.

Paul was very helpful and we would stay at the Fevery again.

Stayed: October 2006
3  Thank bizdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2006

This was our first visit to Brugge, hopefully not our last, the hotel had a very friendly atmosphere. Paul, the owner, was very helpful in giving advise on where to visit and where to eat.
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast just right. Fevery is in an ideal location, quite, but only a short walk from the centre of town. There are some fantastic restaurants and bars close by. We intend on visiting Brugge again: and will book the Fevery for our next visit.

Bill and Sue Voyce, UK.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

The Fevery is an ideal place to explore Brugge. My friend and I each had a room, and each was quiet, spacious, bright, spotlessly clean and with a large, very modern bathroom.

There is an elevator/lift, and free WiFi in the rooms. The free buffet breakfast is fresh and tasty, and is served in a spacious dining room.

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the heart of town, but it's a very lovely trip. There is supermarket and a very good restaurant close by.

You couldn't ask for a better host than Paul. He's happy to give advice about anything in Brugge. He is very patient and friendly.

I recommend the Fevery without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank StephenYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2006

I booked this hotel myself through a website for some business travel that took me to Belgium. Paul Asselmann, the owner/manager was extremely attentive and friendly. The compact room was spotless, with updated bathrooms and a comfortable bed. Mr. Asselmann provided helpful guidance about restaurants, bike rental and other activities in this magnificent, serene city. He was helpful and friendly without being intrusive--the perfect balance. His rates are very reasonable, and if I return to Brugge I plan to stay at the Fevery again!

Jim S.
Vancouver, WA USA

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cantorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2006

Very pleasant hotel which must have been modernised. Very nice walk into town with lots of resturants. Ask Paul the owner about anything (best supermarket, best cycle hire etc), Go to De Panne and Blankenburg. The pancakes in Belgium are very good. There is more to do in Brugges than we first thought with brewery trip and diamond cutting and the hotel is an excellent base, but only has 11 rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoderickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

We do not usually stay in hotels as we value our independence a little, but as this was a special occasion (wedding anniversary) we decided to conform.
This hotel was chosen from previous reviews on this site and I'm glad to say we were not dissapointed. The hotel has not many rooms (10), but our room was a good size plus it had a large seperate bathroom. The surrounding area was very quite and although a 10 minute walk from the Markt area, it was good to walk through areas which many tourists possibly miss yet are perhaps areas which reflect the true nature of this fine city. There are very good restaurants and fine shops nearby the hotel where you don't get the usual tourist offerings found in the centre of town.
The hotel provided an excellent breakfast and Paul was always to hand to provide advice on any proposed trips or venues we were considering to do that day. In a larger hotel I doubt if this level of personal service would be available?
We intend to visit Brugge again in the near future and will be using this hotel - if it's available!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bornagaincyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $98 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing