We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fevery
Nearby Hotels
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
$326
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$216
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$489
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$203
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$178
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$334
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
928
281
32
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
281
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul asselmaneco hotelboiled eggsbreadmarket squarequiet areaminute walksmall hotelsecure parkinghotel ownerdiscount cardtrain stationrecommend this hotel to anyonecity centregave us a maphamlovely little hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Fevery and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel's location, in a quiet part of Bruges just 5-10 minute walk from the square, is perfect. The rooms are quite basic but are what you'd expect for the price. The only criticism is that there are no hot drink making facilities in the room. The continental breakfast was delicious, especially the boiled egg, fresh selection of breads and hot chocolate. On New Year's Day we were given some homemade chocolates which was a nice treat.

As we travelled by ferry this time, we arrived at the hotel in the morning and appreciated Paul getting our room ready for our early check in. We paid extra for secure parking which was located in a locked courtyard just down the street from the hotel. This was very convenient and meant we were able to enjoy drives to other towns during our stay.

Thank you Paul and family for another enjoyable stay. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleHazeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to Bruges for a long weekend and this was a great place to stay. The hotel is located in a very quiet area and my wife and I were able to get some great sleep. The Markt is only a short walk 5-10 minutes away which was nice to be able to have dinner and then take a nice stroll back to the hotel. Paul the owner was very helpful in highlighting areas of the city that are nice to look at and pointed out things that were only in town for that weekend. The breakfast was a nice typical European breakfast in a very cute room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My boyfriend took me away for a surprise weekend to Bruges & we stayed at Hotel Fevery - which was just perfect.
Superb location and fantastic service from Paul - he honestly couldn't have done more for you.
The rooms were great - spacious and the bed was extremely cosy.
We were made to feel very welcome and Paul's knowledge about the city was spot on.
Breakfast was delicious and very enjoyable & the location of the hotel couldn't have been better - five minute walk to the square, simply perfect.

We recommend for food and beers - Delisa, Terrastje & Brasserie Forestiere - these are all lovely and on the walk into the square.

We will be back very soon - Thanks again Paul, we loved staying at your hotel.

Bethany & Oliver - Norwich UK

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay! A Merry Christmas to all guests!!
remember to book direct for best rates. Hotelfevery.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Beautiful period building set just off the canal in an area of the town that is full of historic buildings and of a quiet and pleasant atmosphere.

The Hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from the main square of the town and is the perfect distance home after a meal or having tasted some of Belgium's many beers.

Breakfast was very generous and European and I enjoyed the selection of meats and breads and was delighted that the tea served was very similar to what we enjoy in Ireland.

The room was very clean and the bathroom spotless. We didn't need one extra thing during our stay and it was always comfortable. It is an ecohotel and I support this venture. It was nice to see that the rubbish bin provided in the room had two separate compartments for waste segregation and that an efficient system is in operation regarding the aeration of the room.

Overall I would definitely choose this hotel if I return to the area as I am familiar with what I can expect from it - a great service and a peaceful and pleasant stay.

I was also very impressed by the knowledge Paul has about the city and the surrounding towns and even the country in its entirety. It helped me to make the most of my time there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you liked our hotel and took advantage of the special rates when booking direct on our official website. (see special offer on top of this page)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner Paul is incredibly helpful and very friendly nothing is ever a problem. A very nice continental breakfast is served every morning and the boiled eggs are wonderful!

Overall we were very happy with everything and the fantastic value of this hotel too.

Definitely recommended and we will without any doubt be returning

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews