We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Bruges”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay in Bruges”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My boyfriend took me away for a surprise weekend to Bruges & we stayed at Hotel Fevery - which was just perfect.
Superb location and fantastic service from Paul - he honestly couldn't have done more for you.
The rooms were great - spacious and the bed was extremely cosy.
We were made to feel very welcome and Paul's knowledge about the city was spot on.
Breakfast was delicious and very enjoyable & the location of the hotel couldn't have been better - five minute walk to the square, simply perfect.

We recommend for food and beers - Delisa, Terrastje & Brasserie Forestiere - these are all lovely and on the walk into the square.

We will be back very soon - Thanks again Paul, we loved staying at your hotel.

Bethany & Oliver - Norwich UK

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay! A Merry Christmas to all guests!!
remember to book direct for best rates. Hotelfevery.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    266
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
679
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Beautiful period building set just off the canal in an area of the town that is full of historic buildings and of a quiet and pleasant atmosphere.

The Hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from the main square of the town and is the perfect distance home after a meal or having tasted some of Belgium's many beers.

Breakfast was very generous and European and I enjoyed the selection of meats and breads and was delighted that the tea served was very similar to what we enjoy in Ireland.

The room was very clean and the bathroom spotless. We didn't need one extra thing during our stay and it was always comfortable. It is an ecohotel and I support this venture. It was nice to see that the rubbish bin provided in the room had two separate compartments for waste segregation and that an efficient system is in operation regarding the aeration of the room.

Overall I would definitely choose this hotel if I return to the area as I am familiar with what I can expect from it - a great service and a peaceful and pleasant stay.

I was also very impressed by the knowledge Paul has about the city and the surrounding towns and even the country in its entirety. It helped me to make the most of my time there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you liked our hotel and took advantage of the special rates when booking direct on our official website. (see special offer on top of this page)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner Paul is incredibly helpful and very friendly nothing is ever a problem. A very nice continental breakfast is served every morning and the boiled eggs are wonderful!

Overall we were very happy with everything and the fantastic value of this hotel too.

Definitely recommended and we will without any doubt be returning

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Fevery, Brugge on several occasions over the years. Always been very happy. I decided to organise a few days in Brugge for a small group of us. We usually gallivant off all over Europe on the motorcycles, but this month we left the bike's at home and went across as foot passengers with P & O Ferries. Paul, at Hotel Fevery, was as ever most welcoming, the place scrupulously clean, the breakfasts excellent. Everyone in the group was totally happy with my choice of hotel and have demanded a return next year.
Lovely and quiet at night, but a short walk, even for my knackered knees, to the old town of Bruges.

Room Tip: No restaurant and no fitness centre, but that wan't on our list of requirements The hotel is exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - it isn't right in the centre but only a 10 minute walk from the Markt and the crowds are noticeably less around the hotel, which we prefer. The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the amenities were as you would expect for the price. The staff were really helpful - recommending a great restaurant and advising us on buses - and breakfast was fine. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

For me the measure of any hotel, be it a 5 star or simple bed and breakfast is the quality of sleep that I get and Hotel Fevery in Bruges scores very highly on this score.

The hotel is tucked away in a peaceful corner of Bruges, close to the main canal and a pleasant 10 minute walk from the cities two main squares. We were given the same cordial welcome from Paul the hotel owner as other guests have mentioned in previous reviews.

Our room was comfortable and exceptionally clean as was the rest of the hotel. We slept great and there was no major noise from other guests heard in the room. The breakfast was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the perfect soft boiled eggs each morning of our two night stay. TV channels included BBC 1 and 2 so I was even able to enjoy Match of the day in the room which was a bonus (for me at least)!

This hotel rightly deserves its high ranking on Trip advisor.

Room Tip: You can get discounted bus tickets to the train station from reception and also stamps for postcards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_C007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please note that not all rooms have the digital TV's with BBC on it. We wait already for months to have all rooms with digital TV's but still have 3 rooms with analog connection where BBC is not shown. If this is a must for you please mention it with your reservation. For best rates and secure booking please book direct with the hotel by following the link on top of this page. Ignore the orange check rates button. This button sends you to online travel agents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago with my boyfriend after having read positive trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The price for the hotel was really good value and there was a lovely breakfast included every morning. The owner, Paul was nice and helpful. The location was good too and the area very peaceful yet near plenty of bars and restaurants a few roads away (not within hearing distance though!) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vclareb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing